Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
Everything else has a slider, but I have to select a data sample, click ok, go back to the list, pick another, click ok over and over? This needs changing.

Dec/2008
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 92
# 2
07-12-2012, 05:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnbludd View Post
Everything else has a slider, but I have to select a data sample, click ok, go back to the list, pick another, click ok over and over? This needs changing.
Just be happy your in the game.............
__________________________________________________
Dank - Fleet B'rel - I.K.S. Fail B'rel II Join Date Feb 2010
S.O.B.
(Quote) "So, since this thread is apparently un-moderated: Mister Robert William the Third, go eat a bag of dicks."
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 518
# 3
07-12-2012, 06:08 PM
Its a bug.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 4
07-12-2012, 07:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrci2907 View Post
Its a bug.
Nope, done on that way on purpose. A search of the forums for data sample should have found you the answer (Yes, that's a hint) but just in case, it;s a method of capping contributions made by players so that one player doesn;t get all of the credit for building the starbase.

And insert my now much repeated suggestion about watching an episode of watching something like Buffy while doing it.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 230
# 5
07-12-2012, 07:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikewendell View Post
Nope, done on that way on purpose. A search of the forums for data sample should have found you the answer (Yes, that's a hint) but just in case, it;s a method of capping contributions made by players so that one player doesn;t get all of the credit for building the starbase.

And insert my now much repeated suggestion about watching an episode of watching something like Buffy while doing it.
The point is, nothing else is done that way,you can dump points in all the other sections and leave the one by one for some other poor guy, so it isn't really controlling anything.

Dec/2008
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 6
07-12-2012, 08:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by capnbludd View Post
The point is, nothing else is done that way,you can dump points in all the other sections and leave the one by one for some other poor guy, so it isn't really controlling anything.
Well maybe you should bring that up in one the threads where the devs discussed that.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 128
# 7
07-13-2012, 01:06 AM
Manually contributing 250 data samples is hard on the wrist.

Don't encourage carpal tunnel. Make it quick and efficient. Give us a slider.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 189
# 8
07-13-2012, 01:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hrci2907 View Post
Its a bug.
No it's a feature...

I agree...one at a time is silly.
Who really thought that was a good idea...?
Lord Krueg
KBF CO
We are the Dead
join date Aug 2008
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 128
# 9
07-13-2012, 01:21 AM
I'd even compromise. 10 at a time, 25 at a time, 50 at a time like at the commodities store... I'm cool with that. Just not one at a time...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 160
# 10
07-13-2012, 01:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by onenonlydrock View Post
I'd even compromise. 10 at a time, 25 at a time, 50 at a time like at the commodities store... I'm cool with that. Just not one at a time...
i like that idea
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 AM.