Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 668
Pretty much all over i am getting between 30-40 FPS when i should be getting 50-60+.

I installed Fraps it will tell you in top left of game what your FPS is.http://majorgeeks.com/Fraps_d3934.html

But any way lately i have been seeing little bit of lag and rubberbanding.This may be the cause when i twist the game 360 some time's it will drop between 20-30.

ESD DS9 they are even lower in FPS don't know way.Space is between 30-40.

I should be getting between 50-60+ the whole time.I have a GTX 550 ti Factory overclocked I can play other games on higher settings and still get 60+FPS

And i am all so seeing that the popup UIs seem to take alot of FPS.

Last edited by xcom43; 09-07-2012 at 02:11 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,183
# 2
09-07-2012, 02:32 PM
Is it possible that Fraps is slowing things down?
__________________________________
STO Forum member since before February 2010.
STO Academy's excellent skill planner here: Link
I actually avoid success entirely. It doesn't get me what I want, and the consequences for failure are slim. -- markhawman
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 609
# 3
09-07-2012, 06:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xcom43 View Post
Pretty much all over i am getting between 30-40 FPS when i should be getting 50-60+.

I installed Fraps it will tell you in top left of game what your FPS is.http://majorgeeks.com/Fraps_d3934.html

But any way lately i have been seeing little bit of lag and rubberbanding.This may be the cause when i twist the game 360 some time's it will drop between 20-30.

ESD DS9 they are even lower in FPS don't know way.Space is between 30-40.

I should be getting between 50-60+ the whole time.I have a GTX 550 ti Factory overclocked I can play other games on higher settings and still get 60+FPS

And i am all so seeing that the popup UIs seem to take alot of FPS.
Go to "Video" and under troubleshoot tab and see if you have the correct video card selected. Assuming you have multiple video cards, also you can check the other settings there to see if they can help.

But the rubberbanding is usually a connection issue and not a graphics card issue :p

| Join Date: January 2009 | Computer | Fleet: Broken Wings |
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 668
# 4
09-07-2012, 06:33 PM
I only have one video card i have so it is not In game settings are perfectly fine.

Rubberbanding issue can be caused bye video too.

My wires where fixed last month Ends of my wires where out of date so they replaced them and it is working perfect on my internet connection.

Lower Fram rates can cause video issues.

Last edited by xcom43; 09-07-2012 at 06:36 PM.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 978
# 5
09-08-2012, 03:30 PM
u have any windows open like the mail ur chrater info etc... they cause me to run slow even tho we have been told they dont.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 AM.