Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 189
# 131
07-27-2012, 03:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mijhy1 View Post
Apparently Cryptic doesn't up hold the whole "we work to better ourselves, no money philosophy." They sure don't mind ripping us a new one weekly.


But it is Chinese philosophy for you ...

We make cheap and sell to dumb American for lots of momeny...

we laugh at dumb American buy our cheap **** with lots of there money...
The problem with this, is that there is no shortage of dumb americans. Who's fault is that?
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 132
07-27-2012, 03:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverfaustx View Post
its up now !!
not in uk its not
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 10
# 133
07-27-2012, 03:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daftapeth View Post
not in uk its not
It is here (Liverpool)
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 134
07-27-2012, 03:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikestretton View Post
It is here (Liverpool)
still not here in the west pennines i think stuff gets lost in the hills takes longer to get here might be the weather slowing it down
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 205
# 135
07-27-2012, 03:11 AM
I find it kind of interesting that one of the patch notes is the following:

"Resolved several issues with Foundry republishing"

Yet the missions still can't be searched.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v516/BuffyFanForever/Misc%20Pics/CustomSizeforSTOSignatureImagesSelection3.jpg
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 4
# 136
07-27-2012, 03:11 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by daftapeth View Post
still not here in the west pennines i think stuff gets lost in the hills takes longer to get here might be the weather slowing it down
!wa hey its on now!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 142
# 137
07-27-2012, 03:15 AM
Wel the web site says the server is up but now the launcher is not working. Just times out.

Guess they did not check it too closely!
Creator of Olympus - Home of the Gods
"I don't test my code often, but when I do I test it in Production"The most interesting dev in the world

I rather be a fence post in Texas than the King of PWE
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
# 138
07-27-2012, 03:15 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeus16nbs View Post
Wel the web site says the server is up but now the launcher is not working. Just times out.

Guess they did not check it too closely!
Same problem here (Denmark)
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
# 139
07-27-2012, 03:16 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thiil2 View Post
Same problem here (Denmark)
Working here now
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
# 140
07-27-2012, 03:23 AM
Getting Account server connection time-outs when trying to log on here. Already patched about an hour ago, and now launched the game directly as the launcher itself wouldn't load. Seems there's still part of the servers that isn't online yet.

edit: as with others before me, it seems it's more a hit-and-miss kind of thing. I tried the launcher again, after taking almost a minute to load the launcher, it finally showed the engage button, after which things worked fine.

Last edited by tims81; 07-27-2012 at 03:26 AM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 AM.