Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 1 White outline around weapon
07-27-2012, 02:05 AM
Hey guys, im sorry if this has been answered and im not sure if its a bug or not but thought i would ask. I did do a search and found one topic but wouldnt let me access it?

Sometimes, whenever i seem to play "No Win Scenario" at some point during the combat my back phasers get a white outline around the box and are unable to fire. My ship isnt damaged so i dont totally get this? If anyone knows why i would love to know =D
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 745
# 2
07-27-2012, 02:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by studders10 View Post
Hey guys, im sorry if this has been answered and im not sure if its a bug or not but thought i would ask. I did do a search and found one topic but wouldnt let me access it?

Sometimes, whenever i seem to play "No Win Scenario" at some point during the combat my back phasers get a white outline around the box and are unable to fire. My ship isnt damaged so i dont totally get this? If anyone knows why i would love to know =D
It's not just during "No Win."

It's apparently a new "undocumented feature" of Season 6. Along with ground powers not activating unless you spam-click them.
__________________________________________________
"I weary of the chase. Wait for me. I shall be merciful and quick."
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
# 3
07-29-2012, 12:03 PM
Yeah i just did an STF and it happened in that. Its always my back 2 phasers, how do you rectify this in combat? its really annoying and nothing seem to fix it??
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,032
# 4
07-29-2012, 12:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by beezle23 View Post
It's not just during "No Win."

It's apparently a new "undocumented feature" of Season 6. Along with ground powers not activating unless you spam-click them.
What he said^^^
Handle: @kirian_darkstar
Registered: Oct/2009 , LTS : Feb/2011
Fleets: Warriors of the Phoenix, Kirian Industries
Three years and still no Captain Klaa hair...
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 887
# 5
07-29-2012, 12:38 PM
I have also noticed ability lag in game too. Sometimes when I click Beam Overload or one of my other skills it doesn't activate, and I have to click it several times for it to work.

In ground missions, my abilities seem to work fine, but I have to spam the 1 and 2 number keys for my captain to shoot his gun. Clicking them once almost never works.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 374
# 6
07-29-2012, 01:23 PM
It's a known bug, devs are working on it.
And it's not regular UI lag related (afaik)
Fancy an exclusive, extended 21 day trial of eve online?
Sign up (heck, it's free for almost a full month, using the link) and see what you think.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,764
# 7
07-29-2012, 02:51 PM
Its been around longer than season 6. I was having the occassional issue with it randomlh over the last year. It mainly happened when I typed to fast in combat trying to hit too many keys at once.
I would have to log out/in to fix
Richard Hamilton (1975-2014)
goodbye good friend. We will see you in the DMZ in the sky oneday, save a shot for us.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 809
# 8
07-29-2012, 03:34 PM
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=332961

-= ISE: 12:19 -=- CSE 12:41 -=- KASE 11:59 -=- HSe 8:06 total =-
-= KAGE 5:43 =-
[7:07] [Combat (Self)] Your Dual Disruptor Banks - Overload II deals 123086 (41096) Disruptor Damage(Critical) to Assimilated Carrier.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 AM.