Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 1 Dear Cryptic-fix the bugs
07-27-2012, 07:34 AM
i don't know about anyone else but these bugs are getting very damn annoying, just one example (again i don't know about you) but i was just in an STF and my gun didn't work
a) my gun didn't work
b) the idiots in the STF gave me crap for it (not all of them)
c) i had to leave (because everybody else did) and now have the ban

so please fix the bloody bugs
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 2
07-27-2012, 07:42 AM
Are you sure the zone chat field wasn't active? Nine times out of ten, people who are trying to fire, they're actually typing in the chat field.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 3
07-27-2012, 07:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikewendell View Post
Are you sure the zone chat field wasn't active? Nine times out of ten, people who are trying to fire, they're actually typing in the chat field.
im sure as sure can be
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 4
07-27-2012, 07:52 AM
im in Colony invasion right now and it still wont work
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
# 5
07-27-2012, 08:53 AM
I like the game but this is the most bug ridden game I've ever played. Just the first week playing this game I think I found a dozen bugs and it's bugs that make you think "how the hell can this bug be here in a two year old game, it's so obvious and in your face".

The sad thing is that bugs that are supposed to be fixed according to their patch notes sometimes aren't. Just an example, several months go they supposedly fixed the annoying "Trader Mudd" bug where a message pops up telling you he is leaving even if you never spoke with him. What's the first thing that happens when I leave Sol system after that patch...Mudd popup window is there. And to this day it still pops up.

The latest patch with the "can't delete mail" bug and messing up the plasmonic leech console so it doesn't work anymore among others just comes off as very amateurish.

And the bug on the kdf side where you end up on the ship yard when you want to beam to First City has been here since I started to play kdf, can't be fixed huh?

One can only hope that Cryptic will take the issue of bugs seriously one day and that that day comes before players get so annoyed they stop playing.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 6
07-28-2012, 06:34 AM
another bug in KDF mission 'boldly they rode'
http://i1064.photobucket.com/albums/...g?t=1343482400
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,795
# 7
07-28-2012, 06:49 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pike58 View Post
another bug in KDF mission 'boldly they rode'
http://i1064.photobucket.com/albums/...g?t=1343482400
That's not a bug.

It says to arrange it blue, green, white... you have it green, blue, white.
Was named Trek17, but still an author.

Been playing STO since Open Beta, and have never regarded anything as worse than 'meh'.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 32
# 8
07-28-2012, 06:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by trek21 View Post
That's not a bug.

It says to arrange it blue, green, white... you have it green, blue, white.
i did it like that on fed and it worked O.o
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,795
# 9
07-28-2012, 07:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pike58 View Post
i did it like that on fed and it worked O.o
Then the fed version is bugged But KDF's is not
Was named Trek17, but still an author.

Been playing STO since Open Beta, and have never regarded anything as worse than 'meh'.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 47
# 10
07-28-2012, 07:14 AM
i got the same bug a week ago.
On CGE in the middle of the match (first elite group) suddenly my weapon stopped to work! (BORG tetryon pulsewave XII)
I switched out of combat to a tetryon sniper rifle but this weapon didn't work as well.

The 2nd weapon was the honorguard pulse weapon, on this weapon only the primary fire worked, the secondary was not working!

Of course i switched the weapon multiple times to check out things... it just didn't start to shoot again

The guys in the STF where friendly enough to wait a bit, so i quickly logged out and in again to spawn at the same map. The weapons worked then again.

No, the focus was not on the chat window
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:46 PM.