Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
11-10-2009, 08:41 PM
Looks like i'm all good to go.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
11-10-2009, 08:45 PM
Should beable to run it on high settings.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
11-10-2009, 08:46 PM
minimum specs are a bit steep. not sure my system will run it, i can run champions online on medium settings but this i doubt will run at all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24
11-10-2009, 09:10 PM
Lucky I just bought a new display card.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
11-10-2009, 09:24 PM
Well I'll be able to play this fine. It's not the processor speed or video card requirement that worries me but has anyone noticed the measly 8 GB of hard drive space this requires. I would expect at least 11GB for a Star Trek title.

Don't get me wrong, I love the way this game is looking. But if Cryptic is going to change the system requirements, Pulleeezz change the Hard drive space requirements.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
11-10-2009, 09:26 PM
i hope i will be able to get by with a Nividia 7350 Graphics card.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
11-10-2009, 09:37 PM
I am so barely gonna be able to play this game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
11-10-2009, 09:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by EbonyBlade View Post
Well I'll be able to play this fine. It's not the processor speed or video card requirement that worries me but has anyone noticed the measly 8 GB of hard drive space this requires. I would expect at least 11GB for a Star Trek title.

Don't get me wrong, I love the way this game is looking. But if Cryptic is going to change the system requirements, Pulleeezz change the Hard drive space requirements.
8gb is still pretty big.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29 Pity that you don't support me
11-10-2009, 09:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekhan
We just updated the FAQ, but wanted to call it out here, as well. Star Trek Online's system requirements are as follows:
System Requirements
OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit) CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8 Ghz or AMD Athlon X2 3800+ Memory: 1GB RAM Video: NVIDIA GeForce 7950 / ATI Radeon X1800 / Intel HD Graphics Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher HDD: 8GB Free Disk Space Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required Disc: 6X DVD-ROM Recommended System Configuration
OS: Windows XP SP2 / Windows Vista / Windows 7 (32 or 64-bit) CPU: Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon X2 5600+ Memory: 2GB RAM+ Video: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 / ATI Radeon HD 3850+ Sound: DirectX 9.0c Compatible Soundcard DirectX: Version 9.0c or Higher HDD: 8GB Free Disk Space Network: Internet Broadband Connection Required Disc: 6X DVD-ROM

Link to the news article.
So, looks like you've dumped the idea of real support for Mac/Linux already. Or is there any plans for supporting OpenGL graphics in the future? And remember Cedega/Cider/wine IS NOT REAL SUPPORT. That won't make me buy the game.

Or is there future light at the end of the tunnel? I still remember that you said that "not at launch" to a question of Linux support earlier. But please, forget about doing it with Cedega/Cider to Linux/Mac. That's not real support of these OS's.

I know some people are going to start commenting to this that "if you want to really play this game, get Windows and live with it". That can be something that you are willing to pay for, but I'm not. I don't need stuff that runs only on Windows. And if you think I'm a minority, keep thinking that way if it makes your life easier, but I'd be a paying customer if I got a chance to play this on my choice of OS.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
11-10-2009, 10:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by vorseraider
the min. req. is a intel core 2 duo 1.8 ghz does that mean that a intel pentium 4 3.2 ghz cpu will not be powerful enuff to play the game?
I run Champions on a 3ghz Intel p4. The games use the same engine so you should be fine.

I am using a Nvidia 7800 graphics card. I do not have to run the settings on minimum but I can run the graphics descent enough to still enjoy the game.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:39 AM.