Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,007
# 11
07-30-2012, 02:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkjeff View Post
Hm, then my information is out of date, because in S5 we had plenty of complaints from former-Gold players that they no longer had a 3rd slot.
We've had at least three of these threads just within the last week.

I'd link to them but we all know how well that goes over around here.
---
Took 20 minutes to get that screencap and her arm is still doing through the armrest
Dr. Mike's Steak Dinner

35 Starbase Projects done. 715 Projects remaining
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,309
# 12
07-30-2012, 02:54 PM
As I said above, the issue has to do with Factions. A Silver player is allowed 1 Fed Faction character and 1 KDF Faction character. Extra slots purchased can be used for any Faction.

A Gold player gets to keep their characters when they convert to Silver. That means the OP had 3 Fed characters when he became Silver. He deleted 1 and that left him with 2 Fed characters. Since Silvers are only allowed to have 1 Fed character when he purchased the +2 slots the game used 1 of the slots to make his 2nd Fed character legal. That means he has 1 slot left to make another Fed but 2 slots available to make KDF, if he chooses.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 146
# 13
07-30-2012, 03:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkjeff View Post
Hm, then my information is out of date, because in S5 we had plenty of complaints from former-Gold players that they no longer had a 3rd slot.

Hate to burst ur bubble, but this is not true at all. My wife, who is a F2P player, purchased 2 character slots and both of them r being used as FED characters. It does not distinguish what those are. When you just start out, u have 2 slots, 1 FED and 1 KDF, but not if u purchase additional slots
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 146
# 14
07-30-2012, 03:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thecosmic1 View Post
To the OP, did you check your KDF slot to see if you have 2 there? The game now awards 1 KDF slot and 1 Fed slot. It's not 2 slots you can use for any faction. So if you have used 2 Fed slots and buy 2 more technically you should only have 1 Fed slot left open, but you should have 2 KDF slots open.

this was the proper quote for my previous post, i apologize to the other person who i quoted by mistake
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,309
# 15
07-30-2012, 04:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshl7889 View Post
Hate to burst ur bubble, but this is not true at all. My wife, who is a F2P player, purchased 2 character slots and both of them r being used as FED characters. It does not distinguish what those are. When you just start out, u have 2 slots, 1 FED and 1 KDF, but not if u purchase additional slots
I believe you're missing my point. The extra slots don't care if you're Fed or KDF, but the base game does. A Silver can only have 1 Fed and 1 KDF but because the OP was once Gold he has 2 Feds. The game registers one of the new Extra slots as correcting the imbalance of him having 2 Fed characters when he should only have 1. That leaves him 1 extra slot for Feds or 2 for KDF.

Last edited by thecosmic1; 07-30-2012 at 04:07 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 PM.