Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,054
I'm trying to line up some stuff and the X, Y, and Z values have a mind of their own. They are not responding to my directions, or they are creating their own values, instead of what I want.

Example: If I have a wall that is 97.459 and I want to move all of it up 1 value, I change 97 to 98 and it gives me entirely new coordinates after the .

What is happening with X Y and Z?

Last edited by kirksplat; 08-02-2012 at 03:44 PM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,054
# 2
08-02-2012, 03:49 PM
Ah, so that's what that snap to grid thing does. I guess it's now default and I've never used it before.

Sorry, false bug.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 81
# 3
08-02-2012, 03:56 PM
Really? You never used that before? How on Earth do you align your doors and stuff? I can't get the alignment accurate without it. I understand the desire to work in integers, I normally place contacts using integers but to align doors to walls the snap to grid works every time. I hope it still works.

Did we get the Foundry back? I haven't been online yet today.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,054
# 4
08-02-2012, 03:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by blargskull View Post
Really? You never used that before? How on Earth do you align your doors and stuff? I can't get the alignment accurate without it. I understand the desire to work in integers, I normally place contacts using integers but to align doors to walls the snap to grid works every time. I hope it still works.

Did we get the Foundry back? I haven't been online yet today.
I manually edit the x, y and z coordinates, and I use a calculator if necessary.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:12 PM.