Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
# 31
08-09-2012, 08:03 PM
Wouldn't it make sense for the developers to include the size of the patch in the release notes?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 45
# 32
08-09-2012, 08:09 PM
Patch finally finished, and then crashed after I selected my (only) character. Now verifying all files.
Thanks, Cryptic.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 586
# 33
08-09-2012, 08:45 PM
i been trying to patch this **** for almost 8 hours already, it goes so slow...
John Sheridan@playhard88 - FED Tactical
Vin Naftero@playhard88 - FED Sciencie
K'tan@playhard88 - KDF Tactical
Argento@playhard88 - RRF Tactical (FED)
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
# 34
08-09-2012, 10:02 PM
After several hours and a lot of tries it finally updated at 71 mb download even thought it said it only needed 10 o 12 mb. I hope it helps.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
# 35
08-10-2012, 07:19 PM
I have been letting the patch install for several hours in the background while I have been work-related stuff... when I looked at it recently, it said over 2 GB had been downloaded, but just over 1 MB out of 98 MB has actually been patched.

This is just for the laptop while I'm away from home... is there anthing I can do here other than wait until I get back home and play on the desktop (which works just fine)?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 36
08-10-2012, 10:50 PM
While beaming on to Qo'nos, STO CTDed and I'm currently trying to get back on but the Patcher isn't loading at all. Even tried a second time.

Internet connection is working and I'm able to visit other sites normally.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 26
# 37
08-11-2012, 04:03 AM
I'm also having trouble with the client. My trouble is that i've been playing the game for a long while, never had this problem. I simply cannot connect to the game server, it's like the link is broken. So what should i do next? Uninstall the client and download a whole new one? Been trying for 3 days to get it working now.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 366
# 38
08-25-2012, 09:55 AM
I only wonder why Cryptic does not update the game client, only forces someone to download the "newest" cleint and the patch it?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.