Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Graphical and Sound Issues
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
HELP! Distress call!

I have the AMD Radeon HD6670 Graphics card, on my x64 XP computer I just built and I'm getting stupid boxes all over the place. I mean, the game runs smooth UNDERNEATH the boxes, but it's still a pain in the *** trying to see what the hell's going on.

The game gave me a warning before I started saying that my drivers were out of date so I went to the website and updated them. They are the correct drivers and most current ones.

Here's a pic of what the hell's happening:

http://www.imagebam.com/image/6091ea179417637
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-12-2012, 07:56 AM
Do you have the Direct X 11 renderer enabled (it's in the video tab at the bottom under troubleshooting).

I enabled the Direct X 11 renderer but I had similar issues, though only in space.

My card is an AMD Radeon 5970
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-12-2012, 08:00 AM
I don't have that option under "Troubleshooting"
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-12-2012, 08:38 AM
Okay, from running about a bit I have realised that only 3D objects are being affected. Flat 2d texture are fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-12-2012, 08:43 AM
Should be there, I'm at work I don't remember the exact location. I remember having to drill down a menu or something.



Optiions
Video Tab
Show Advanced video settings
Scroll to the bottom and click on troubleshooting

Is there not a pull down there to select the renderer type?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-12-2012, 10:22 AM
I had the same bug after installing the latest drivers.

I just downgraded back to the version 12.1, and the bug was gone.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-12-2012, 11:11 AM
I will note I have this exact issue in Catalyst 12.3 in SWTOR with AA turned on. The new AMD drivers are buggy.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-12-2012, 11:14 AM
It's cool guys, just kept re-installibng it and BAM it's working. Now I need to solve all the problems with my indie games. THANKS GUYS!!! :3
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-13-2012, 07:38 AM
I'm so glad I'm not the only one with this problem. I'll take a look into down-grading my driver.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-13-2012, 06:23 PM
CO and STO seem to be both having this problem after the 12.2 catalyst drivers are installed. Turning off anti-aliasing fixes it in every instance I've seen it (3 computers).

Here's what it looks like in CO, and solution. same issue though.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.