Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > Federation Shipyards
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 76
404 Error: File Not Found.


Seriously, don't do it, You waste a Boff spot. Just stick a torp on there and use Torp HY or Torp Spread.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,114
# 2
08-15-2012, 12:05 PM
I would gladly trade a useless 3rd Tactical Ensign slot for more DPS on my Tactical Escort Retrofit.

And from what I hear, a lot of the more experienced PvPers do as well.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,324
# 3
08-15-2012, 07:10 PM
Hard to waste a BOFF spot when that spot can't possibly help you.

All Cannons works fine, you just have to come to terms with the fact that it's a 4 BOFF ship.
I was once DKnight1000, apparently I had taken my own name so now I'm DKnight0001.
If I ask you a question it is not an insult but a genuine attempt to understand why.
When I insult you I won't be discreet about it, I will be precise and to the point stupid.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 957
# 4
08-15-2012, 08:12 PM
I'm no balance expert, but maybe they can move some random skill into the En-LtC range. If not cannon skills, maybe something that's not Beams or Torps (which boost weapons a cannon build doesn't use). Maybe nerf APB or APD down a peg, so we can slot in 3 full attack patterns on some builds?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,114
# 5
08-16-2012, 08:45 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dknight0001 View Post
Hard to waste a BOFF spot when that spot can't possibly help you.

All Cannons works fine, you just have to come to terms with the fact that it's a 4 BOFF ship.
Exactly. None of the Ensign level abilities for the Tactical BOFFs is worth slotting, except for Tactical Team 1. And you can really only use two of those. Any more is a waste.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,561
# 6
08-16-2012, 08:55 AM
i actually found it to be a weak game design, that you need to put a torpedo tube specifically on your ship. like when building a ship the engineers didn't think about it, and you as a captain need to refit your ship to have it .

i mean a build in torpedo tube, with torpedos as a commodity in your inventory or a specific slot like the device slot...
Go pro or go home
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 PM.