Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 81
# 1 Uhh... skill points?
08-22-2012, 05:55 PM
So for once I decided to look at my own profile info and something has confused me.

http://i.imgur.com/eH7vy.png

...what's that orange number? Because I'm pretty sure I've spent my skill points amongst my abilities... unless that's something else. Am I missing something [and being an incredible noob]?

Thanks.

Vulcan Science Officer -- Captain of the U.S.S. Ocis Coda [Tholian Recluse]
Ambassador of the Triumvirate of the Temporal Empire.

"Be the person your dog thinks you are."
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 306
# 2
08-22-2012, 08:24 PM
Go into your Captain's skill tab and see if most of the skills are blank. Did you respec recently and maybe hit clear all by mistake?
Star Trek: Online - Now with 100% more dinosaurs!!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 81
# 3
08-22-2012, 09:40 PM
Nope.... Wish I could respec lol....


By the way, what is Expertise uses for besides fleet projects?

Vulcan Science Officer -- Captain of the U.S.S. Ocis Coda [Tholian Recluse]
Ambassador of the Triumvirate of the Temporal Empire.

"Be the person your dog thinks you are."
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 891
# 4
08-22-2012, 09:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pianowizzy View Post
Nope.... Wish I could respec lol....


By the way, what is Expertise uses for besides fleet projects?
Expertise is used to train up your boff skills. And like you said, projects.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 81
# 5
08-22-2012, 09:55 PM
Ah just checking, thank you.

Vulcan Science Officer -- Captain of the U.S.S. Ocis Coda [Tholian Recluse]
Ambassador of the Triumvirate of the Temporal Empire.

"Be the person your dog thinks you are."
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,542
# 6
08-23-2012, 05:57 AM
This might sound dumb and insulting, but it's a more common oversight than you'd think: Are scrolling down your skill list to see the rest?

Also, try spending in ground instead of space (or vice versa). You need to spend at least 15% and at most 25% of your skills in ground. If you're at one cap or the other, you can find yourself locked from certain skills without having spent everything.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 81
# 7
08-23-2012, 08:58 AM
I understand, but I have all my abilities unlocked through Admiral abilities -- and I have indeed spent points in ground abilities.

Perhaps it's a glitch.

Vulcan Science Officer -- Captain of the U.S.S. Ocis Coda [Tholian Recluse]
Ambassador of the Triumvirate of the Temporal Empire.

"Be the person your dog thinks you are."
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,051
# 8
08-23-2012, 09:12 AM
But have you spend ALL?

Cause thoose are unspend ground points.
My name may say "PWE member", but I will never be.
-NEVER Forget the Screwups and ignorance made towards the people who supported the game through 2011
Don't look silly, don't call it "Zen-Store" - Don't waste devs time, Post proper bug-reports - I don't like Gekos
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:33 AM.