Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,241
Take one of these consoles in your inventory.


Go into space.


Unequip all tac consoles in your ship.

Equip one mine (I used Tricobalt to test).


Open available abilities window menu (P).

Select mine.

Scroll to where the single-mine drop damage is listed.


With menu open, equip the variable geometry detonator console. Or two..or three of them.


See the damage indicated in the (P) menu does not change.

Equip damage console matching the mine damage type. and damage listed will change.
http://media.tumblr.com/160cacdb395f8340dac90864182ebe16/tumblr_inline_mx9yxhItkb1qg9pkt.jpg
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 36
# 2 confirmed
10-29-2012, 06:44 PM
As of todays date Oct 30 2012, I can confirm same observation.
Tested one of these consoles with several different types of mines.
Damage specific projectile damage consoles work on mines and torps, but these do not work at all.

Variable Geometry Detonators are indeed broken.


Lt General Oona - KDF
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 67
# 3
11-06-2012, 10:40 AM
It's not just the variable geometry detonators it is all ship consoles and I have contacted Q&A multiple times about it and got no response whatsoever. Energy weapon ones work sometimes but then they stop working but all other consoles I have tried do not add the buff they are supposed to.

Here are some pictures to demonstrate

http://i48.tinypic.com/352ou1l.jpg

http://i46.tinypic.com/2rnf1j5.jpg

http://i49.tinypic.com/6ol6l0.jpg

http://i45.tinypic.com/2itsahf.jpg

I also have a warhead yeild chamber and a console that improves turn rate RCS something or other and neither of those are working either. I have no idea if this is just a display issue or if the buffs are not being applied.

The only console that I use that works without fail all the time is ablative armour
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 318
# 4
11-06-2012, 01:24 PM
I believe the only place you see the increase in shield size is in the ship stats UI not the Shield description popup. Which of those where you using to reference from?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 67
# 5
11-06-2012, 03:56 PM
No the console that buffs my shields is supposed to increase the regen rate and I have seen it work before all this started
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 PM.