Starfleet Veteran
# 1 Have triggers changed?
08-28-2012, 04:15 PM
Hey there.

I'm relatively new to the Foundry, so if this is a silly question, please forgive me.

The Foundry tutorials on Starbase UGC were amazingly helpful, especially the ones on triggers.

http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/noo...torials-guide/

Tutorial 5 shows how objects can be made invisible when one out of a list of components are completed. I've done this successfully prior to season 6. Now I find that all conditions must be met before objects are to be made invisible.

Has anyone else found this to be happening to them? If so, is there a known workaround?

Thank you!!
Captain
# 2
08-28-2012, 04:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by darramouss1 View Post
Hey there.

I'm relatively new to the Foundry, so if this is a silly question, please forgive me.

The Foundry tutorials on Starbase UGC were amazingly helpful, especially the ones on triggers.

http://starbaseugc.com/index.php/noo...torials-guide/

Tutorial 5 shows how objects can be made invisible when one out of a list of components are completed. I've done this successfully prior to season 6. Now I find that all conditions must be met before objects are to be made invisible.

Has anyone else found this to be happening to them? If so, is there a known workaround?

Thank you!!
Let me re-watch part 5. Hmm... I haven't tested this in awhile, so the original tutorial may have just been exploiting a bug in the system or something. After all, the invis trigger was kind of an exception to the rule and intent of a complete all style of objective. What are your either or options? What specific triggers are you using here?

It may be working as intended now, meaning that now it actually works in specifying that the player has to do 3 things in order for the trigger to work.

Last edited by kirksplat; 08-28-2012 at 04:56 PM.
Starfleet Veteran
# 3
08-28-2012, 05:04 PM
Hey there.