Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 1 Need help client won't start!
08-29-2012, 04:46 AM
Hi everyone! I have been playing a couple of days now. but as of last night and this morning I try to log into the game I get client trying to update and then a box that says unable to establish a connection to patch server. I am new to the game and was wondering how to fix this so I can get back into the game. any help would be great thanks!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Anybody know how to fix the launcher issue? It won't start at all and showing messages of not being able to establish a connection, yet the servers are up.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 162
# 3
08-29-2012, 05:18 AM
Seems to be working fine now. I just logged into the game.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 4
08-29-2012, 05:20 AM
Nope not working yet still having the problem!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,937
# 5
08-29-2012, 05:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mskaitlynbligh View Post
Nope not working yet still having the problem!
Based on what happen to me yesterday, I have a feeling that your computer's firewall is probably causing the issue. When I tried to load the launcher yesterday my McAfee popped up and warned me that a program was attempting to connect to the internet - I have mine set to not connect, but to let me decide. This leads me to believe that Cryptic or PW has changed the routing path for the Launcher, and thus my firewall didn't recognize it as the exception I established long ago and stopped the connection.

It's possible your Firewall is locking out your Launcher. You might need to look at creating the Launcher path as an exception in your Firewall before it will allow the Launcher to connect to the internet.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 6 Thanks will try that!
08-29-2012, 05:36 AM
I will try that thanks!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 7 Got a new message error now!
08-29-2012, 05:40 AM
Now it says the patch client got a message while it was in a state with no response function!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,937
# 8
08-29-2012, 05:56 AM
Try restarting your computer, then make sure you Firewall is turned off - or you have the routing exception in place - and then try reloading the Launcher.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
# 9 Did that still nothing!
08-29-2012, 06:12 AM
I turned firewall off and reset computer and still nothing should I redownload the clienet and reinstall it?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 84
# 10
08-29-2012, 06:12 AM
I have the same problem; an exception is in my firewall, still fails with the same error message.
Richard Silk, EU Liaison Officer, TOS Veterans Fleet
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:59 AM.