Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 14
# 11
08-30-2012, 02:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by argent007 View Post
and still no fix for the alt-tab crash....


come on cryptic, how many more times must i crash the game out and send in an error ticket before it gets fixed?

and branflakes, this isn't trolling

i really can't alt-tab out of the game without it crashing when i try to return to it
try changing your settings in game...

in video settings, change it to 'Windowed Maximized', that should allow you to move in and out of the game without a problem... it's the only way i found to get it working right on a tri-monitor system, so i could move between monitors and keep the game up

M
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 84
# 12
08-30-2012, 03:00 AM
All Duty Officers obtained from the Fleet Exchange can once more be contributed to Fleet Projects.

This change is retroactive, and will allow all existing versions of these items to be contributed, as well as any obtained in the future.




thank you for this
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 59
# 13
08-30-2012, 03:11 AM
we shouldnt have to change any settings if the launcher was working fine before hand
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=88893130000&dateline=  1345969906
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 372
# 14
08-30-2012, 04:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriss257 View Post
All Duty Officers obtained from the Fleet Exchange can once more be contributed to Fleet Projects.

This change is retroactive, and will allow all existing versions of these items to be contributed, as well as any obtained in the future.




thank you for this
^this, THANK YOU!
| CSI - Confederazione Stellare Italiana | @NandoPC |
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 70
# 15
08-30-2012, 04:23 AM
Deleted wrong quote


Original Join Date May 2009 - Real 1000 Day Veteran

Last edited by averydd; 08-30-2012 at 04:27 AM.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 70
# 16
08-30-2012, 04:26 AM
I hope this also fixes the launcher pad patcher error many of us are getting since yesterday and even day before.
VA Porsha Westbrook
Veteran member of Onyx Hawk Squadron
U.S.S Dauntless
STF Elite, PvP, Fleet Marks, Fleet Action

Hahahaha you've had it a day or so try from the 12th August . That's how long I've not been able log in mate. It's not my PC/Laptop as I've formatted and reinstalled my laptop and same issue.

Oh well I'd there's a fix awesome if not fixed by next week I'll just go back to EVE for a few months and try again. Im a lifer so I'll just come back to a few thousand zen and try again.


Original Join Date May 2009 - Real 1000 Day Veteran
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 81
# 17
08-30-2012, 06:33 AM
Haven't seen any server announcements, yet. Please check if that is activated, Cryptic. Always annoying when one forget the time and just missed a nice stf reward.

EDIT:
I was a bit too early with writing above, I've seen the in-game announcements.
P2W is Pay to Play for me, what else? Duh!

Last edited by brickyard; 08-30-2012 at 06:47 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 158
# 18
08-30-2012, 06:58 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by argent007 View Post
and still no fix for the alt-tab crash....


come on cryptic, how many more times must i crash the game out and send in an error ticket before it gets fixed?

and branflakes, this isn't trolling

i really can't alt-tab out of the game without it crashing when i try to return to it
have you tried using the minimize button at the top right of your screen, I had a problem with Alt-tabbing in and out, but since using minimise I have yet to crash once.
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
# 19
08-30-2012, 07:03 AM
When are we going to get customizable hotkeys and hotkey bars? I want to be able to put specific commands onto a hotkey easier than using /bind commands that are way too complicated. I want to be able to set up colored skills easier. Please and thank you.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 372
# 20
08-30-2012, 07:05 AM
But why do you want to use alt+tab? Choose maximized window in graphic options and press windows button to do other stuff, like browsing, check stuff and so on...
Just curious, i know the alt-tab bug, but there is this "workaround"...
in b4 yep, but it's better to fix it
in after of course
| CSI - Confederazione Stellare Italiana | @NandoPC |
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:01 PM.