Ensign
# 1 New Player
08-30-2012, 09:36 PM
All hailing frequencies open.

Hello, I am Timothy. You may call me Tim, Timmy, Timmo, Mr.T or Timothy. I am also known on other parts of the internet as TimmyTheNerd <Insert Shameless Youtube Channel Plug Here>. I am new to Star Trek Online. I just started and am currently on the Hide and Seek mission.

I'm not exactly a Trekkie, as I haven't seen all the episodes and don't know the name of a majority of the characters beyond the main crews of Kirk and Picard's ships. I've only watched episodes from the original series and next generation. So I'm not exactly the most knowledgeable when it comes from the Star Trek universe. My favorite Star Trek episode is 'The Offspring', episode 16 of Season 3 in TNG.

I postponed playing STO for a long time, as I mainly play Forsaken World and Champions Online. The reason I didn't feel like playing when STO went free to play is because the Klingon Empire was a mid to late game unlockable and I felt by the time I could play them I would have put a lot of work in on my federation character and it would seem like a waste just so I could play a Klingon. A friend informed me recently that the game had a race called 'Alien', which allowed you to make your own race. That's what got me to play as I do have a SciFi alien race I write stories about called the Ushatar. So, I made an Ushatar and am currently working on a website to provide information about their species.