Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 1 Reclaiming Armitage
09-03-2012, 08:17 PM
In order to have access to the Type 6 hull on my Armitage, the Release Notes said I have to reclaim it.

Does that mean I have to discharge the Armitage I have now?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11,103
# 2
09-03-2012, 08:18 PM
Yes, I believe it does.
http://i1151.photobucket.com/albums/o633/centersolace/189cux9khvl6ojpg_zpsca7ccff0.jpg

So inhumane superweapons, mass murder, and canon nonsense is okay, but speedos are too much for some people.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 3
09-03-2012, 08:19 PM
Cool. Thanks.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6,416
# 4
09-03-2012, 08:21 PM
Shouldn't have to discharge the ship.

All you have to do to have access to the Type 6 Hull skin again, is select all settings to the Armitage or the Thunderchild (if you got that ship as well).
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,374
# 5
09-03-2012, 08:23 PM
Remember to remove your gear before discharging.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 6
09-03-2012, 08:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by azurianstar View Post
Shouldn't have to discharge the ship.

All you have to do to have access to the Type 6 Hull skin again, is select all settings to the Armitage or the Thunderchild (if you got that ship as well).

Yeah, I tried that but the transaction never goes through.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,847
# 7
09-04-2012, 01:34 AM
I'm afraid to discharge my Armitage.

I will wait until I can get my Fleet one as that should have the type 6 option as well.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,961
# 8
09-04-2012, 02:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by azurianstar View Post
Shouldn't have to discharge the ship.

All you have to do to have access to the Type 6 Hull skin again, is select all settings to the Armitage or the Thunderchild (if you got that ship as well).
The skin was bugged and on the patch that fixed it they said you must discharge it and claim it again to get the updated skin.


Quote:
Originally Posted by thlaylierah View Post
I'm afraid to discharge my Armitage.

I will wait until I can get my Fleet one as that should have the type 6 option as well.
there is no danger in discharging the c-store one. it can be easily claimed again.

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 9
09-04-2012, 10:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainrevo1 View Post
The skin was bugged and on the patch that fixed it they said you must discharge it and claim it again to get the updated skin.




there is no danger in discharging the c-store one. it can be easily claimed again.


Thank you, Captain. You are an officer and a gentleman.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 PM.