Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 321
05-29-2013, 03:07 PM
guys i am having so many problems trying to get the STO wrapper to work post Legacy of Romulus.

every time i get to the brightness slider the game freezes on me.

i tried installing 1.6.0 but it is even worse, as when the game gets past the legacy of romulus logo i get crazy colors appear on my screen.

The game worked pretty great before the patch and when i tried to use tribble before the patch went live it did the same thing to me so i was dreading the release because i figured this would happen

any advice would be amazing!!
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 997
# 322
05-29-2013, 04:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reachfilms View Post
guys i am having so many problems trying to get the STO wrapper to work post Legacy of Romulus.

every time i get to the brightness slider the game freezes on me.

i tried installing 1.6.0 but it is even worse, as when the game gets past the legacy of romulus logo i get crazy colors appear on my screen.

The game worked pretty great before the patch and when i tried to use tribble before the patch went live it did the same thing to me so i was dreading the release because i figured this would happen

any advice would be amazing!!
Have you tried activating the wine command in the launcher options menu?
Have you tried putting 1.5.1's cryptic studios folder in the 1.6.0 program files folder?
The Somraw, K'tinga, D'Kyr, D7, Kumari, Xindi carrier, Xindi escort, and the T'Varo are all older than the Constitution Refit and yet they are tier 5. The Constellation is made up primarily of Connie refit parts and it is tier 5, there is no logical reason whatsoever for the no tier 5/6 connie rule.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 323
05-29-2013, 08:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cidstorm View Post
Have you tried activating the wine command in the launcher options menu?
Have you tried putting 1.5.1's cryptic studios folder in the 1.6.0 program files folder?
yes did both, i dont know what else to do
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 324
05-29-2013, 08:08 PM
is it possible i have not installed something?

I have the 1.6.0 wrapper and wineskin winery installed on my computer but thats all
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 997
# 325
05-29-2013, 09:27 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reachfilms View Post
is it possible i have not installed something?

I have the 1.6.0 wrapper and wineskin winery installed on my computer but thats all
You don't need winery and you usually don't want to change anything in the wrapper until you are optimizing performance.
The Somraw, K'tinga, D'Kyr, D7, Kumari, Xindi carrier, Xindi escort, and the T'Varo are all older than the Constitution Refit and yet they are tier 5. The Constellation is made up primarily of Connie refit parts and it is tier 5, there is no logical reason whatsoever for the no tier 5/6 connie rule.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 152
# 326
05-31-2013, 07:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by reachfilms View Post
guys i am having so many problems trying to get the STO wrapper to work post Legacy of Romulus.

every time i get to the brightness slider the game freezes on me.

i tried installing 1.6.0 but it is even worse, as when the game gets past the legacy of romulus logo i get crazy colors appear on my screen.

The game worked pretty great before the patch and when i tried to use tribble before the patch went live it did the same thing to me so i was dreading the release because i figured this would happen

any advice would be amazing!!
After i did a full download via the patcher again on 1.6.0, the brightness selection screen ran horribly. I had issues getting past it, where I thought it was frozen, but the mouse pointer was slightly off and it was lagging horribly. Was fine once I eventually got past it. Try clicking in areas around the buttons on not directly on them to see if you can get past the screen, as it may not really be locked up.
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 327
06-02-2013, 04:09 PM
just tried unfortunately still cant get passed the screen, and sometimes it wont even show up it will freeze on the romulan logo

any other suggestions?
Ensign
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 5
# 328
06-02-2013, 04:44 PM
also crazy colors fill the screen like a glitch sometimes after romulan logo and wont even show brightness screen
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
# 329
06-03-2013, 01:21 AM
Everything is working great for me with 1.6.0 other than the mouse input is super glitchy (I was seeing the same thing with the CX 12.1.2 + winemac driver installed into STO UMV 1.5.1 though, so I'm guessing this is a STO problem)

I tried the listed work around (disable raw input in the STO launcher), but it did not seem to make any difference. My setup is a 2009 Mac pro, 10.8.3 + all updates, ATi/AMD (apple oem) 5870.

It's nice that the in-game brightness slider finally does something
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 596
# 330
06-03-2013, 02:26 PM
Wine 1.6 is not working for me. I can't move my character.. the graphics seems slow.. more than usual. I don't seem to be able to use my keyboard to control my character check episodes etc.

Also.. with 1.5.1 .. its takes very long time to just log into the game. Sometimes it can load forever to get to DS9 or Spacedock.. not sure why.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:30 AM.