Captain
I'm wondering if my math is right, or if my memory is wrong.

Sometime around Sept/Oct of 2010 was the Foundry's expected launch date. We got it around Feb. of the next year, after like 5 months of delays.

Fast forward to season 6, which (around 5 month ago) was going to be this huge update to the Foundry.

Now, in Sept. of 2012, I see a few new maps, a few assets that nobody asked for, a couple of cosmetic improvements, and a copy/paste tool.

What is going on?

I know that some of you will respond with this and that behind-the-scenes excuse for why this and that is hard. But, as an author, I would like to please see and use something resembling a big Foundry update. So far, this "big" update falls way, way short of the 2nd foundry update that gave us cool stuff like branching dialogues.

And that seemed more like an effort to make the Foundry less beta. This update feels like fluff.

Last edited by kirksplat; 09-15-2012 at 11:23 PM.
Lieutenant
# 2
09-15-2012, 11:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirksplat View Post
What is going on?

This update feels like fluff.

True words have just been spoken.
Starfleet Veteran
# 3
09-15-2012, 11:32 PM
I don't know, a lot of cool stuff has been created with the tools we have. We seem to be doing well. And I remember a number of the assets that were added being previously requested.

@greendragoon
Captain
# 4
09-15-2012, 11:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegreendragoon1 View Post
I don't know, a lot of cool stuff has been created with the tools we have. We seem to be doing well. And I remember a number of the assets that were added being previously requested.
I don't dispute the first part, but I don't remember anyone requesting defiant panels. I'm just saying, this was supposed to be some kind of big Foundry update. I don't see it. I can't play with it. It doesn't really exist for me as an author.

Maybe it's there. Maybe it's not, and I'm just being lied to that it's there. How do I know?