Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 119
# 21
09-29-2012, 04:11 PM
They said it was an error without mentionning what the error was. They might end up saying that the error was in the desciption and leave the specs as is.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,028
I opened a Mirror Qin and was really annoyed as heck to find it's not a mirror Qin. Even the info on the box itself described that the ENS BOFF was changed from TAC (standard)to ENG (Mirror).

However, opening up the Qin and using it, what do I find? The ENS slot is still TAC. It's 100% identical to a normal, standard, free, Qin Raptor.


Can we get this fixed please? And will it be retroactive to those that already have opened and are using the Mirror Qin?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 187
# 23 Cosmetic details of the Qin
09-30-2012, 05:23 PM
A question concerning the Qin: Does it have the optional "A.K.S." registry? And does it have special hull markings (like the Imperial Starfleet ships)?
Leipzig University, 1409-2409
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,545
# 24
09-30-2012, 06:01 PM
Last I saw in a thread on the KDF side, they're workin on it, or at least looking into it. And yes, Mirror Raptor does have the A.K.S registry tag available.
It is said the best weapon is one that is never fired. I disagree. The best weapon is one you only have to fire... once.
Tired of Wasting EC and Time trying to get Superior Romulan Operative BOffs? Here's a cheap and easy way to get them, with an almost 100% chance of success.
Why the Devs can't make PvE content harder.
Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 259
# 25
09-30-2012, 06:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by woerligen View Post
A question concerning the Qin: Does it have the optional "A.K.S." registry? And does it have special hull markings (like the Imperial Starfleet ships)?
Yes I got it, it does have both Imperial skins and A.K.S but I prefer it to have I.K.S. and the normal hull markings.

Starfleet M.A.C.O. KDF Honour Guard
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 64
# 26
09-30-2012, 11:58 PM
That would be a major FU to players. I do hope they fix this. I broke my bank to get this ship and already gave up a bridge officer to get the engineer and I go to put him on and I find out I'm suddenly screwed.

Any word on exactly when they'll fix this?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
STO Forum member since 2008, player since 2012 - funny story that
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 27
10-01-2012, 01:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rodentmaster View Post
I opened a Mirror Qin and was really annoyed as heck to find it's not a mirror Qin. Even the info on the box itself described that the ENS BOFF was changed from TAC (standard)to ENG (Mirror).

However, opening up the Qin and using it, what do I find? The ENS slot is still TAC. It's 100% identical to a normal, standard, free, Qin Raptor.


Can we get this fixed please? And will it be retroactive to those that already have opened and are using the Mirror Qin?
Get what fixed it suppose to be like that all the Mirror ships are is a different ship skin.

And it does say what it is if you right click on it and select info.....
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 28
10-01-2012, 01:55 AM
Well, since they can't fix a simple thing like a boff slot (probably one distinct value in database that designates the slot type) Im seriously considering cancelling my subscription, I have a rule of not paying to incompetent people and if Cryptic turns out to have them too, too bad.
Ensign
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 8
# 29
10-01-2012, 02:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ariseabove View Post
Get what fixed it suppose to be like that all the Mirror ships are is a different ship skin.

And it does say what it is if you right click on it and select info.....
You can't read, can you? Description states different bridge officer layout than what you get after unpacking the ship. Let me spall it to you in all caps then. WRONG BUGGED BAD BRIDGE OFFICER LAYOUT. Is it any clearer now, perhaps?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 185
# 30
10-01-2012, 02:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by sageroy View Post
You can't read, can you? Description states different bridge officer layout than what you get after unpacking the ship. Let me spall it to you in all caps then. WRONG BUGGED BAD BRIDGE OFFICER LAYOUT. Is it any clearer now, perhaps?
Ok ok settle down, all I said was they are ment to be an exact duplicate just with a different skin.

The error is in the description then not in the ship, most people know that those ships are an exact duplicate obviously you had to learn it in an unpleasant way.

I personally hate the things, I open up a lock box and I see "SHIP" I get all excited then realise its just one of those mirror pieces of crap.

PS. I have one of those sitting in my bank I may have put it the fleet bank but no one will take it, if it does turn out they change the ship stats to what you thought they would be (I wouldn't hold my breath on that one) you may have that one for FREE.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 PM.