Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > The Academy
Login

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Is There a list on here somewhere showing all of the command lines and their effects for the "ADVANCED COMMAND LINE" Box?

if so may i be directed to it, if not may some one put it here or post somewhere else then place the linkage here?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-29-2010, 07:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alidar_Jarok
Is There a list on here somewhere showing all of the command lines and their effects for the "ADVANCED COMMAND LINE" Box?

if so may i be directed to it, if not may some one put it here or post somewhere else then place the linkage here?
I'm seconding this request.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Yup me to, I am assuming some of the in game command line options should work here like /maxfps etc. Clarification on this would be great.

I am wondering if you need to put the / in front of the command, I assume not unless your in the game.

If only /showfps worked it would be easy to test to see if this was indeed the case.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-29-2010, 08:05 PM
try /show fps 1

I hope to get a /command list started.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-29-2010, 08:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freygea View Post
try /show fps 1

I hope to get a /command list started.
In-game slash commands are not the same thing as command line parameters.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-30-2010, 04:06 AM
Before the headstart I read somewhere on these forums there were a couple of advanced command line options for the launcher that seemed very similar to some of the / in-game ones. I am just asuming there might be some crossover.

Cannot find that information now, been looking.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-30-2010, 04:08 AM
-maxfps X is one, haven't tried others but would assume you can chain valid ones.

I run -maxfps 60
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-30-2010, 04:09 AM
Theyre basically developer/tech support troubleshooting commands. When you contact them with a problem, theyll give you a string to enter in that box if they need to.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-30-2010, 06:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by milehighscott
-maxfps X is one, haven't tried others but would assume you can chain valid ones.

I run -maxfps 60
Thank you just what I was after.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-03-2010, 09:10 AM
I'm hoping there is a command to disable the in-game joystick support. You can't remap the joystick axis so it conflicts with my ideal game pad setup. I use Xpadder a lot and I think it would be great to play this game with a game pad. The problem is that, as is, I can't map mouse cursor movement to a joystick because the game still uses that joystick to move the camera/avatar. Any suggestions?
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 AM.