Starfleet Veteran
Uh, I couldn't find a place to submit a forum bug, but I suppose this will work.
As shown on my profile avatar, I'm a Career Officer. I've clicked "Change Your Avatar," selected Starfleet Veteran, then clicked "Submit Title."
I'm still a Career Officer.
Help.
Republic Veteran
# 2
10-12-2012, 10:21 AM
Clear your cache. Log back in. Change it. That should work.

I got it to work by logging in from another computer (thus why I suggested clearing the cache).
Click here to watch my STO play-through video series.
Starfleet Veteran
# 3
10-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by supergaminggeek View Post
Uh, I couldn't find a place to submit a forum bug, but I suppose this will work.
As shown on my profile avatar, I'm a Career Officer. I've clicked "Change Your Avatar," selected Starfleet Veteran, then clicked "Submit Title."
I'm still a Career Officer.
Help.
If you're using a 3rd party browser, try setting the titel using IE. It seemed to work for me and a few other posters here. Using Chrome, clearing the cache, etc. did not solve the issue, but using IE did. I suspect it might be the way the toggle is coded in the background.

I don't care how long you've been playing. I only care about how you play.
And remember to follow the rules.
Starfleet Veteran
# 4
10-12-2012, 10:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by obsidiusrex View Post
If you're using a 3rd party browser, try setting the titel using IE. It seemed to work for me and a few other posters here. Using Chrome, clearing the cache, etc. did not solve the issue, but using IE did. I suspect it might be the way the toggle is coded in the background.
Looks like I'm going to redownload Internet Explorer.
EDIT: It works. Thanks.

Last edited by supergaminggeek; 10-12-2012 at 10:54 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
# 5
10-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Quote:
NP. Don't feel obligated to use IE after you successfully change this option, though

I don't care how long you've been playing. I only care about how you play.