Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 588
Uh, I couldn't find a place to submit a forum bug, but I suppose this will work.
As shown on my profile avatar, I'm a Career Officer. I've clicked "Change Your Avatar," selected Starfleet Veteran, then clicked "Submit Title."
I'm still a Career Officer.
Help.
Republic Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,286
# 2
10-12-2012, 10:21 AM
Clear your cache. Log back in. Change it. That should work.

I got it to work by logging in from another computer (thus why I suggested clearing the cache).
___________________________
@Commadore_Bob; Joined Jul 2009; That post count + 20,000
Click on my sig to view Family-Friendly Youtube Videos
I also now have a logo shop. Click my sig!
Click here to watch my STO play-through video series.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 371
# 3
10-12-2012, 10:31 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by supergaminggeek View Post
Uh, I couldn't find a place to submit a forum bug, but I suppose this will work.
As shown on my profile avatar, I'm a Career Officer. I've clicked "Change Your Avatar," selected Starfleet Veteran, then clicked "Submit Title."
I'm still a Career Officer.
Help.
If you're using a 3rd party browser, try setting the titel using IE. It seemed to work for me and a few other posters here. Using Chrome, clearing the cache, etc. did not solve the issue, but using IE did. I suspect it might be the way the toggle is coded in the background.

I don't care how long you've been playing. I only care about how you play.
And remember to follow the rules.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 588
# 4
10-12-2012, 10:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by obsidiusrex View Post
If you're using a 3rd party browser, try setting the titel using IE. It seemed to work for me and a few other posters here. Using Chrome, clearing the cache, etc. did not solve the issue, but using IE did. I suspect it might be the way the toggle is coded in the background.
Looks like I'm going to redownload Internet Explorer.
EDIT: It works. Thanks.

Last edited by supergaminggeek; 10-12-2012 at 10:54 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 371
# 5
10-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by supergaminggeek View Post
Looks like I'm going to redownload Internet Explorer.
EDIT: It works. Thanks.
NP. Don't feel obligated to use IE after you successfully change this option, though

I don't care how long you've been playing. I only care about how you play.
And remember to follow the rules.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 400
# 6
10-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Go Klingon! Grrr another fed. *MALLET*

Heir to the high pony of holier than thou, Guardian of the Sacred Mallet of Thwarting, and giver of Baptismal raspberries since 02/02/2010
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 744
# 7
10-12-2012, 11:54 AM
This really should be an option under the User CP "Edit Avatar" area, as well. I went there first, rather than clicking the thing at the top of the forums, because really they ought to go to the same place, right?
Join Date: July 29 2008
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,490
# 8
10-12-2012, 07:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by obsidiusrex View Post
If you're using a 3rd party browser, try setting the titel using IE. It seemed to work for me and a few other posters here. Using Chrome, clearing the cache, etc. did not solve the issue, but using IE did. I suspect it might be the way the toggle is coded in the background.
Quote:
Originally Posted by supergaminggeek View Post
Looks like I'm going to redownload Internet Explorer.
EDIT: It works. Thanks.
So IE has another use afterall, besides a tool to download another browser.
nynik | Join Date: Dec 2009
<Dev> Oaks@dstahl: *checks for CBS listening devices in the office*
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,679
# 9
10-12-2012, 10:17 PM
Glad you found a solution to your issue. For future reference, if you do need to open a support ticket, you can click on "Support" at the top of any page on the site. Then click on "Contact Us", and that'll take you to the form. "Forums and Website" is the type of support you'd want for anything related to the forums and website.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 588
# 10
10-12-2012, 10:50 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by syberghost View Post
Glad you found a solution to your issue. For future reference, if you do need to open a support ticket, you can click on "Support" at the top of any page on the site. Then click on "Contact Us", and that'll take you to the form. "Forums and Website" is the type of support you'd want for anything related to the forums and website.
Thank you. I'll keep that in mind.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.