Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
Maybe there is a answer somewhere in the gazillion topics about the odyssey but here is my questiuon anyway.

When i have a ship with a large bridge, and i have about 12 bridge officers, you can see them all doing there thing on your bridge.

Why is it that the Odyssey bridge only shows 8 bridge officers instead of 12 or more?
Look how big that bridge is and how many seets there are they can fill up!
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 895
# 2
10-16-2012, 11:45 PM
Bridge officers seating is currently randomly assigned in ship interiors.

Also, not every single bridge station will be manned during normal operations - some are specialist science consoles that are only used during surverying or exploration missions.

Game features I'd like to see improved / expanded: Better Ship Interiors // BOff Costume Slots
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 439
# 3
10-16-2012, 11:47 PM
I think Cryptic leaves some of the seats vacant in design, so that if you want to invite friends to your bridge, they can sit at a station.

It's an RP courtesy from the Devs.
The account formerly known as C_Carmichael
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"You shoot him, I shoot you, I leave both your bodies here and go out for a late night snack. I'm thinking maybe pancakes." ~ John Casey
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,618
# 4
10-16-2012, 11:59 PM
Are you using the aquarius bridge? If so there is a subfloor in the foreward section that may have afew of your officers.

I just realized... if you go to that sub floor you are under your bridge...YOU CAN TROLL YOUR OWN BRIDGE!!!
Actualy reading things pefore posting will make you look smarter than yelling loudly. Reading comprehension is aparently a lost art.

Not everything you see on the internet is true - Abriham Lincoln
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,671
# 5
10-17-2012, 02:20 AM
The random placement is just stupid. I have the vivid bridge with enough seats to fit all my BOFs, so instead the stand up and tap at random wall bits, only my helms man is sat down and he's a tac officer anyway.

Cryptic! Need some FREE KDF uniform options that you wont have to make? See Here.

JJ. Trek is just as canon and awesome as all other Trek, Get over it.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 11
# 6
10-17-2012, 05:48 AM
Yes it is the aquarius bridge.
I know there is a sub floor and there are 2 bridge officers.
There is also always one standing on the left side of your bridge when you visit it.

There are a few consoles in the bridge still not used and the three seats in the middle are, imho for you friends. They should allow more bridge officers in the bridge man, not putting them there is a waste of available space. I mean why if i chosse a random large bridge more then 8 bridge officers are visable then the aquarius one?

Beats me and i really hope the Devs will change that!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 AM.