Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > The Academy
Login

Ensign
I am fairly new to the game and have searched for answers for this question. I have not found exactly my answer but little bits. I just finished ranking to Commander (same thing happened at LT Cmdr). I get the points. I go to Spacedock. I go to see Admiral Quinn. He promotes me. I go see the ship requisition officer. I browse ships and all of them say I require credits to buy. When I got LT Cmdr promotion I got frustrated and bought zen so I could buy my new ship. So last night I did the same thing. Not a big deal really since I have the money. However it would be nice if there were some instructions on what to do to get a free ship later on. I believe I still have 3 more tiers to get. The people without the resources do not have the opportunity to throw money at the problem. If there is already some information for this I apologize. Please point me in right direction.

Thanks
Captain
# 2
10-23-2012, 12:49 PM
You talk to Admiral Quinn, and you talk to the ship requisition officer.

You only have three ships per tier choose except for the Rear Admiral ships. Unless it is a recent bug. I personally had zero problem with getting my rank up vessels.
Career Officer
# 3
10-23-2012, 01:03 PM
At ship requisition where it shows rank of ship on upper right corner select ur new rank in the drop down menu to filter ships availible. It will show all availible ships of that rank. The 1st three ships should have a price of 1 token each those are the ships u can choose from. I personally bought all the cstore ships for the account unlock u get with them but I had always planned on multiple alt toons. Hope this helped.
Ensign
# 4
10-23-2012, 01:04 PM