Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 891
# 11
10-26-2012, 09:11 AM
This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 10-26-2012 at 03:04 PM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 265
# 12
10-26-2012, 09:15 AM
I know, this is just ridiculous.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 22
# 13
10-26-2012, 09:23 AM
OK, I've wracked my brain and can't figure out the answer to the question, "Exactly what is profane about the word Geronimo?"

It's also easy to see how using Rose as a ship name would shake people's sensibilities. I mean, compared to that USS Womb Broom is positively tame.

::Slow clap::

Well done indeed.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 990
# 14
10-26-2012, 09:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by welshavenger View Post
This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes.


Maybe the censor just really, really hates Doctor Who?
*******************************************

A Romulan Strike Team, Missing Farmers and an ancient base on a Klingon Border world. But what connects them? Find out in my First Foundary mission: 'The Jeroan Farmer Escapade'

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 10-26-2012 at 03:03 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 22
# 15
10-26-2012, 09:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by grylak View Post
Maybe the censor just really, really hates Doctor Who?
Could be. Could also be a hater of Apache botanists.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 16
10-26-2012, 09:48 AM
I just went in-game and changed 2 different characters' ship names to the 4 you listed in the OP -- all of them changed without an issue/ warnings, including if I put "USS" before them. What ship is this happening on, and is it happening on all of your characters? I can't seem to replicate the issue

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,183
# 17
10-26-2012, 09:49 AM
Okay, I went and spent 6k EC just to check this out. I was able to change the name of one of my ships to both Geronimo and Rose. Either you are bugged or you are doing something wrong.
__________________________________
STO Forum member since before February 2010.
STO Academy's excellent skill planner here: Link
I actually avoid success entirely. It doesn't get me what I want, and the consequences for failure are slim. -- markhawman
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 265
# 18
10-26-2012, 09:58 AM
I still can't make a random name for the ship. I can try and restart the game, and hope it will fix itself.

Thanks for the help guys
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 891
# 19
10-26-2012, 10:30 AM
This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes

Let's keep it forum appropriate, Captains -BranFlakes

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 10-26-2012 at 10:51 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,273
# 20
10-26-2012, 10:45 AM
This post has been edited to remove content which violates the Perfect World Entertainment Community Rules and Policies . ~BranFlakes

Let's keep it forum appropriate, Captains -BranFlakes

Last edited by pwebranflakes; 10-26-2012 at 10:51 AM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.