Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,173
The launcher cant get in, it gives me an error. Anyone else?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 61
# 2 backend patch borke sto
11-06-2012, 04:58 PM
ok i did the backend patch.... and now i cant relogg in to sto.... it says luncher connect...whats wrong
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=91853853000&dateline=  1340532993
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
# 3 Unable to Connect
11-06-2012, 05:00 PM
I keep getting the cannot connect to the update server.
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
# 4 Can't update launcher
11-06-2012, 05:01 PM
When I try to log on a popup box says it's trying to update the launcher but then it times out. It tells me to check my connection which is running just fine. Is there a way to correct this?
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,032
# 5
11-06-2012, 05:01 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by badname834854 View Post
The launcher cant get in, it gives me an error. Anyone else?
Earlier, the launcher crashed on me while I was logging in.
"Logging in" as in I was entering my password and the luancher crashed before I had finished and I then got the game crash window asking me what I was doing when the crash occurred.
But I relaunched and got in with no problem after that.

I have noticed that sometimes when the launcher updates, it will have that error for me.
Have you tryed clearing your browser?
Duoble checking to see if your AV is now blocking it because of a security certificate change?
Handle: @kirian_darkstar
Registered: Oct/2009 , LTS : Feb/2011
Fleets: Warriors of the Phoenix, Kirian Industries
Three years and still no Captain Klaa hair...
Ensign
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2
# 6
11-06-2012, 05:02 PM
i'm having the same problem
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,032
# 7
11-06-2012, 05:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjv View Post
When I try to log on a popup box says it's trying to update the launcher but then it times out. It tells me to check my connection which is running just fine. Is there a way to correct this?
Check your Antivirus/Firewall to see if they are blocking it.
Handle: @kirian_darkstar
Registered: Oct/2009 , LTS : Feb/2011
Fleets: Warriors of the Phoenix, Kirian Industries
Three years and still no Captain Klaa hair...
Lieutenant
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 30
# 8 Cannot connect
11-06-2012, 05:02 PM
I am not sure what is going on... I come home and tried to connect to STO.... But the launcher says after 2 attempts that it cannot connect to the server. Any help would be appreciated. Not sure how wide-spread this is.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
# 9
11-06-2012, 05:03 PM
I'm getting the same thing. I'm wondering if they know about this
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,474
# 10
11-06-2012, 05:03 PM
Same problem here. This is utterly ridiculous!
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 AM.