Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,012
I just was on my ship, in my transporter room, and had just selected a "default shuttle" when the Azure Nebula mission queue was full, so I was drawn into that mission.

My ship was, stat-wise, the Regent I was using, but myHUD and tray was all messed up - an it was displayed as the default shuttle I had just selected. Same is true for sector space now.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Promote what you love, instead of bashing what you hate.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,012
# 2
11-03-2012, 03:45 AM
Also, tool tips for healing powers seem to reflect the shuttle numbers then.

I found a way to reverse it: Selecting another default shuttle fixes it back to my normal ship. The original default shuttlewas a captain's yacht.

Edit: Indeed the Captain's yacht seems to be the only one triggering this (tested with a Caitian Fighter and a Runabout).

Edit2: It is not completely reversed, though. My Commander Engineer slots has somehow been cut down to an ensign universal... and and ens eng, both of which are displayed as slotted with the same officer. They do share the same cooldown, though. For at least partially fixing that, I had to re-equip my boff.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Promote what you love, instead of bashing what you hate.

Last edited by sophlogimo; 11-03-2012 at 04:17 AM.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 113
# 3
11-13-2012, 04:15 PM
I can't get HOW to select default shuttle.


I went to ship interior, spoke to Officer and check the box "Shuttle" under Default.

But it does apply it for the starship too. If I check the main ship as starship, shuttle got the same box checked.

How am I supposed to "load your shuttle interior from any ship interior"? Now I have to:


1) load ship bridge, goto turbolift

2) load eng deck, goto transporter room and select it each time

3) load tactical view with the shuttle

4) load shuttle interior.


That's 4 loading screens. Repeat to return to starship and start again, each time.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:48 PM.