Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
# 401 Same issue, no fixes working.
02-17-2013, 11:35 PM
Same issue as all of you, and likely many others.

I have fired bug reports off into the ether to no effect and now I add my name here.

Not only does this need to be fixed, but some compensation for the missed play time is in order. Many people with nice new ships that they often paid Zen for only to have them stuck in space-dock with busted crew stations, expensive lawn ornaments.

Might I suggest some free keys for those BLOODY ubiquitous Lockboxes!!!!!!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,239
# 402
02-17-2013, 11:38 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonyxmas1 View Post
I had the same problem, but fixed it by going to my fleet starbase, as others recommended earlier in this thread.

Going to Memory Alpha space and ground, changing ships, and changing zones did NOT work for me, as others mentioned in this thread.

I did not try going to my bridge, as others suggested, so I don't know if the bug can be fixed there. If you are not in a fleet with a starbase, try going to your personal bridge. Maybe you can slot your bridge officers there.

Good luck.
I tried all the tips and none worked. Found this one, and like magic, I now have BOFF's. Definitely try this if you're having trouble.
I love nice long walks in the country.
Especially if they're taken by people who annoy me!
Ar ais olc leis an doer olc
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2,825
# 403
02-18-2013, 01:41 AM
I find it just unbelieveable that this problem is still an issue.
Cryptic should have fixed this instantly, or at least TEST what their "patches" do, before they relese them.
I am really pi**ed about about their whole politics concerning bugs and the game (as a Star trek game in general), instead they seem to much more concerned about removing opportunities to get Fleet Marks and releasing $$LOCKBOXES$$, instead of fixing what they messed up!

-> -> -> STO players unite and say NO to ARC <- <- <-
T6 Guardian Class design / A 25th century Ambassador refit
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
# 404
02-18-2013, 01:48 AM
Not only can I not slot BOffs, I can't unslot them from their positions on my prior ship, which I thought might be part of the problem initially. Been trying several different tricks and nothing has worked thus far. It's making my space battles at least twice as frustrating, not having access to my abilities.

Also, I did the Anniversary mission, as some have mentioned may be part of the problem, but never had this issue with the first rank-up ship I got afterward.

Last edited by ilikeshorts; 02-18-2013 at 01:54 AM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,260
# 405
02-18-2013, 02:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazapsky View Post
Patently, demonstrably false. I have not touched the Anniversary mission, as I was too busy trying to get the damn Boff interface to work on any one of my characters.

And yeah, as I said before, none of the workarounds changed anything for me. Either this gets fixed FAST, or PWE has lost me as a customer. Forever.
OK well that's useful info, the reason I wondered that was it started at around the same time as that mission was introduced due to swapping into the Ambassador near the end of the mission.

FLTCDR SRS FLEETS - S.R.S. - S.R.S. ACADEMY - SRS GUARDIANS - SRS KDF
Join Us www.srs-fleet.net/html/join_srs.html
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
# 406
02-18-2013, 03:06 AM
well, i just got lucky, i tried all of the suggestion, and nothing work, and it's annoying, so i go on patrol mission, and try hard not to get destroyed without all of my boff ability, well i still got destroyed, twice , the third attempt, i tried to slot in my boff, and it worked, lucky me , probably some of u should try it, who knows, it might work
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
# 407
02-18-2013, 03:17 AM
For those who have tried to transfer to the bridge and it didn't help; did you try to change your boff slots when you were in the bridge or did transfer jump to the bridge -> transfer back to the normal gameplay and then try to change boff slots?

For me it worked when I transfered to the bridge and changed the boff slotting in there but couldn't change slots when I jumped back to the sector space or ground/station.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 156
# 408
02-18-2013, 04:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by oldkirkfan View Post
I tried all the tips and none worked. Found this one, and like magic, I now have BOFF's. Definitely try this if you're having trouble.
I can confirm this workaround too. Just tried to slot the BOffs while my character was on our Fleet Starbase interior, and it worked.

Nonetheless, it would be great if an official fix for this would arrive sooner then later. I guess a lot of people are affected by this, since you can get it with the "Temporal Ambassador" mission. And not everyone bother to search for a workaround in the forums, or is even in a fleet.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 73
# 409
02-18-2013, 04:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazapsky View Post
Patently, demonstrably false. I have not touched the Anniversary mission, as I was too busy trying to get the damn Boff interface to work on any one of my characters.

And yeah, as I said before, none of the workarounds changed anything for me. Either this gets fixed FAST, or PWE has lost me as a customer. Forever.
This is correct. Out of curiosity I created a couple of new (temporary) 'toons.
With one I was able to assign the BOff when I warped to the area where the two probes needed to be destroyed, the part immediately before beaming down to Vega. I assigned the BOff immediately on warping.
With the second I was unable to assign the BOff because, to satisfy a thought, I moved before trying to assign it. Moving prevents the BOff from being assigned, apparently.

The point is that the Temporal Ambassador mission itself has nothing to do with individual 'toons not being able to assign BOff's, the TA mission is part of the root cause of the bug, along with God only knows what else.
Another point is -- how many potential new players would think of warping from place to place during a tutorial in order to slot a BOff? Not many, I doubt, which means that a number of them will wonder what kind of Mickey Mouse outfit they almost got caught up in and walk away shaking their heads and laughing.
Disclaimer: This post is in no way intended to be a troll or flame or slur of any other kind towards anyone or anything either directly or indirectly involved in or with, or not involved in or with, Star Trek Online and I proffer my sincerest apologies to anyone who believes it is directed to the aforementioned.
Ensign
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
# 410
02-18-2013, 05:01 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattjohnsonva View Post
I bet everyone getting this has done the Anniversary mission. I have one toon that has not done it and had no problems, all the other had the issue.
I logged on with my very first character from way back when and that one hasn't done that mission. Still has the BO-issue though.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 PM.