Captain
# 1 Vo'Quv build help needed
11-14-2012, 12:15 PM
ok so im new to the klingon side some of you might have read my post about choosing between carriers .

In the end i chose the vo'quv and boy was i pleased. I dont pvp alot but i had a go today in a fed vs klink cap n hold, two of my team dropped out upon starting so we didnt stand much of a chance. In the end i had 1.8mil healing and 650k damage dealt. Wow this thing can tank.

Fore weapons :
diruptor DBB x2, quantum torpedoe(Borg)

Rear weapons :
Disruptor turrets x3

Tac Console :
Disruptor x2

Eng Console :
Ablative, Electroceramic, Monotanium

Sci console :
Emitter Array x2, Flow capacitor, Assimilated module

Boff layout :
Tactical-
TactTeam1, TacTeam2, Attack pattern beta2

Engineering-
EmergencyToSH1, ReverseShieldPol1, Emergency ToSH3

Science-
TransferShStrength1, HazardEmitt2, PhotonicOffi2, GravWell2

Science-
HazardEmitt1, TransferShStrength2

Hangar :
2x Brel BOP

As impressed as i am obviously everything can be improvedand i think its my damage output. I am an engineer pilot, i have enough zen to buy one special console was thinking either the bio warhead or subspace jumper. I aim to buy brothl Bops. I want to be a damage dealing carrier.

Any help or opinions would be much appreciated i did hear that the biowarhead is hard to use but i personally dont think the jumper would be any help for me as i mostly do stfs.
Captain
# 2
11-15-2012, 05:57 AM
If you want to deal damage in STFs, this is the BOFF set up I would suggest.

LTC Tac: TacTeam, Beam Overload, Pattern Omega
LTC Engi: EPtW, EPtW, Aux2SIF
CMD Sci: TSS, Haz Emitter, Scramble Sensors, Grav Well.
LT Sci: Tractor, Repulsors

I would also suggest filling the Engineering consoles with Neutronium

And get the Isometric Charge console if you can.