Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 471
# 1 Autoattack
11-14-2012, 04:50 PM
Glad the dilithium removal was reversed.

Now could someone please take a look at why Auto-attack doesn't work in space any more?

This bug was evident on Tribble and made it onto Holodeck despite warnings.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,211
# 2
11-14-2012, 05:00 PM
Auto attack works fine in space and on the ground for me.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,047
# 3
11-14-2012, 05:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by farktoid5000 View Post
Regarding Auto-fire. Have you set you skill tray to Type 4? I have found a bug where you cannot activate auto-fire in that tray type and we'll get that taken care of.

If that is the case, try switching to type 3 and activating it from the Ship Weapons instead of the big tray and see if that works. Then you can jump back to Type 4 and continue auto-firing.


Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 455
# 4
11-14-2012, 05:17 PM
How about when you respawn and you can't steer unless you subspace jump or the last thing you had targeted before you died, dies....
1hr of work @NYS Min Wage 7.25 = 725 Zen
725 x 102 (or current exchange rate) DL = 73950 DL <- can you earn that per hour in game?

Join Date: Sep 2009 - I want my changeling lava lamp!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 127
# 5
11-14-2012, 05:19 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomeight View Post
How about when you respawn and you can't steer unless you subspace jump or the last thing you had targeted before you died, dies....
Actually, you can just un-target the thing and you can steer fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 170
# 6
11-15-2012, 02:26 AM
yup, i ran into this bug yesterday, but i could fix it using the weapons tray, as Brandon suggested.

you should try it too!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,496
# 7
11-15-2012, 04:01 AM
i also noticed that glitched Auto Attack Torpedoes now disappear.
you know, when you turn and are just on the edge of the firing arc a torpedo fires, you turn a little more and another torpedo fires which is the real torpedo (because of LATENCY).


Pre S7 these fake Torpedoes did travel to their target and explode just fine, without doing any actual yellow number damage, but it LOOKED right!

Now they start flying, stay for 2 or 3 km and then disappear from one frame to the next -> looks just wrong.

Liked it better before.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 59
# 8
11-15-2012, 07:05 AM
I dont enjoy suffering in game work around for krap that should never have been affected
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9
# 9
11-15-2012, 09:12 PM
Autoattack still works on my old KDF toon but, will not work for my new TOS KDF toon i just made. Any suggestions? Yes, i did the whole /defaultautoattack 1 thing till my fingers bled.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
# 10
11-15-2012, 09:36 PM
I have noticed sometimes my autoattack stops attacking, but I find that is mostly because of mobs not staying targeted once I select them. It is especially bad when I try to tab target.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.