Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 208
# 11
11-16-2012, 10:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by captainrevo1 View Post
for some reason it looks like only one can use it at a time.
That appears to be the case. I see no reason why that feature even exists, much less why it was applied to the New Romulus transporters. I hope this was unintended.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 125
# 12
11-16-2012, 06:18 PM
there is another genius blocking people from using the console again...
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,202
# 13
11-17-2012, 05:34 AM
We have bank and exchange consoles that multiple people can use at the same time. Why not the transporters on New Romulus? It might be something the monkeys.......I mean, the developers overlooked.

And another thing: This has happened to me at least a couple of times. When I use the transporter my bridge officer doesn't beam with me and he ends up running all the way across the map to get to me. (I'm amazed at the pathing and AI in that aspect though. )

Also I have seen player's bridge officers stuck in the ground near the transporter at Vastam Peaks (not the mountain pass transporter north of that).
Every time Arc is downloaded, a poodle spontaneously combusts. Please support the cause and download Arc today.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 AM.