Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 1 Auto refining failing?
11-20-2012, 12:31 PM
This is really annoying. every time I log on to my toon I'm getting a Dilithium refining failed message.
I looked at the conversion chart pre season 7 and decideded it was in my best interest to convert 99% of my STFdrops to dilithium ore, I netted aroun 190k dilithium. I have purposely not been playing my main so I can hit the 8k cap on my alts as he auto refines and yet it's failing.

Is this a known bug of season 7? Am I the first to report this? Can a dev please look into this. and let us know if this is in fact a bug?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,380
# 2
11-20-2012, 12:40 PM
You only get that message if you don't manually refine. Been that way for months.

It's a small blessing auto-refine doesn't work, at least that's the way I see it.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

You're gonna upgrade my Chel Grett for FREE but charge me $30 to upgrade my Kamarag ?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 3
11-20-2012, 12:44 PM
No, sorry it's a function.. why would I play a toon with over 180k dilithium ore? I'm playing my alts and getting their ore.. I expect after 3 days to log on to 24k dilithium but instead I get bupkis...
Career Officer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 89
# 4 autorefine not working
11-20-2012, 12:44 PM
can you explain how autorefining not working being a blessing?

I'm not sure I follow - wouldn't you want to refine as much as possible? - and if it's automatic, isn't that the better?
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,380
# 5
11-20-2012, 12:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by franc275 View Post
can you explain how autorefining not working being a blessing?

I'm not sure I follow - wouldn't you want to refine as much as possible? - and if it's automatic, isn't that the better?
When I log out and back on I get to see how much I have left to do to make my daily cap. Pressing the 'refine' button manually isn't a gamebreaker, and it lets me see where my dilith is going instead of logging on and looking at my totals and wonder if the dilith actually got refined or did the system bug and eat my dilithium ore.

IIRC, autorefine doesn't work unless you log a toon in. Having 180K of dilith ore doesn't refine itself if you walk away from the game for a week.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

You're gonna upgrade my Chel Grett for FREE but charge me $30 to upgrade my Kamarag ?

Last edited by lordmalak1; 11-20-2012 at 12:55 PM.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 262
# 6
11-20-2012, 01:03 PM
it does work. it just fails to refine the 8k dil for the day. if you don't log in to that toon for a couple days, it will refine a lump sum equal to 8k a day for the amount of days you didnt log into that toon. up to a week.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,380
# 7
11-20-2012, 01:10 PM
huh, live and learn.

Still, it's never worked for me, but I log in everyday so even if it did I'd never notice.
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

You're gonna upgrade my Chel Grett for FREE but charge me $30 to upgrade my Kamarag ?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 8
11-20-2012, 02:33 PM
Some of us don't have the luxury of logging on each day.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 71
# 9
11-20-2012, 10:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordmalak1 View Post
huh, live and learn.

Still, it's never worked for me, but I log in everyday so even if it did I'd never notice.
Nope, I last logged in with this toon on Saturday and logged in on Tuesday at noon to zero refined dilitihum and the message that refining failed.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,380
# 10
11-26-2012, 02:16 PM
To my horror autorefine worked, as I exited some PvE missions. I usually refine the days amount by 7pm CST (thats when the day rolls over on the GMT clocks) but if I don't the unrefined amount also rolls over, but Sunday around 6:10 PM I look and ALL my unrefined dilith is GONE, replaced by a rollover message 'you have refined 0 dilithium today, 8000 available', and my account total may be higher but I'm not sure. Was weird that I was online at the time autorefine took my dilith.

I'll be watching this DAILY !
KBF Lord MalaK
Awoken Dead

You're gonna upgrade my Chel Grett for FREE but charge me $30 to upgrade my Kamarag ?
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM.