Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,969
# 31
11-30-2012, 11:02 AM
This is still broken. My npcs disappear post patch.

Example "The Needs of the Few" Project id posted earlier in the thread.
Former PWE Community Team Lead
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 9,046
# 32
11-30-2012, 11:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirksplat View Post
This is still broken. My npcs disappear post patch.

Example "The Needs of the Few" Project id posted earlier in the thread.
Thanks for the report, KF. The team is investigating and working on another fix.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=
Brandon "BranFlakes" Felczer | Former Community Team Lead for Perfect World Entertainment
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 20
# 33
11-30-2012, 12:01 PM
I can confirm that the patch did not work. NPCs still disappear, rendering missions incompletable. Perhaps missions just need to be republished... but Foundry editing is still down, so we can't get in to make changes and republish.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,969
# 34
11-30-2012, 01:01 PM
OK, after testing on tribble.

The fix is working for a new project after hitting the publish button. The npcs are still disappearing on a ported version of my "Relics" on tribble. (and my Renaissance dude is missing on the alien ship).

I don't have any other missions on tribble.

"Coldsnapped" has access to that port, and could republish it to see if it fixes it for the old mission.

So, it looks like republishing may fix the issue.

Devs, if that is the case, you should really think about another auto-republish. This bug affects so many, many missions that relying on the authors (who are still here) will still leave a huge number of missions broken.

Authors, if you have a mission published on tribble, can you (just to confirm):

1. Play your already published mission and see if you can make an npc disappear.
2. Republish it to fix the problem.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 20
# 35
11-30-2012, 01:12 PM
I vote against another auto-republish. That would mean the Foundry would be down for another week, probably. I'd rather they just put the Foundry editor back online, and let us edit/republish our missions manually. As in, right away. Let us get to work.
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,408
# 36
11-30-2012, 01:15 PM
yeah.. just turn it on so we can fix / republish our missions please.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,969
# 37
11-30-2012, 01:18 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by commanderleeta View Post
I vote against another auto-republish. That would mean the Foundry would be down for another week, probably. I'd rather they just put the Foundry editor back online, and let us edit/republish our missions manually. As in, right away. Let us get to work.
You know, I change my mind. You're probably right. There will be a huge number that will never be manually republished by authors who are no longer here. But, they'll eventually get fixed next season.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 26
# 38 Foundry Missions now bugged?
11-30-2012, 08:41 PM
Ok so I am glad that the foundry missions are back online. We have been waiting to run my scenario I made just before the release of the season 7 that took out the foundry missions for fixing......

The mission worked perfectly before on accepting it. However since foundry was withdrawn and then opened back up...I select this mission and its like the first 5 steps of the quest are gone.

And the foundry editor still is not usable so I cannot heck what the issue is either.

This mission I made DID work...DID activate properly and have like 5 more steps at the start which tells you where to go to kick off the mission....just doesnt since they came back....


Also spawns keep dissapearing from the instance making it uncompletable

Last edited by asassinx0; 11-30-2012 at 09:42 PM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,969
# 39
12-01-2012, 01:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by asassinx0 View Post
Ok so I am glad that the foundry missions are back online. We have been waiting to run my scenario I made just before the release of the season 7 that took out the foundry missions for fixing......

The mission worked perfectly before on accepting it. However since foundry was withdrawn and then opened back up...I select this mission and its like the first 5 steps of the quest are gone.

And the foundry editor still is not usable so I cannot heck what the issue is either.

This mission I made DID work...DID activate properly and have like 5 more steps at the start which tells you where to go to kick off the mission....just doesnt since they came back....


Also spawns keep dissapearing from the instance making it uncompletable
What do you mean about the "first 5 steps?" If you have the mission in your journal as "in progress" and you re-hail the mission, it won't show you the full set of popups between the hail and the door.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 50
# 40
12-01-2012, 05:48 PM
I just tried to run "Checks and Balances" and the Preservers don't appear at the end after defeating the soldiers at the obelisk.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.