Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,231
# 11
11-24-2012, 03:14 AM
Aaaa crap its a bug? Damn, c'mon Cryptic please fix this ASPA
Federation Bushrangers
Federation & Imperial Bushrangers
Looking for an Australian/New Zealand fleet?
Sign up here:
www.bushrangers.net
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 62
# 12
11-24-2012, 04:55 AM
Happened to me too, but restarting the zone actually helped me.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 78
# 13
11-24-2012, 05:21 AM
happened to me too and a lot of other guys

he had used this thread: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=459701

but I think the bug forum is a better place
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 46
# 14
11-24-2012, 06:45 AM
Just ran the mission 3 times and failed to complete the same way every time.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 238
# 15
11-24-2012, 07:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by captpriceman View Post
It still says subdue tal shiar agents.
Had the same bug. I left and did the mission a second time. Then it suddenly worked.
And no, there were no Romulans or Hirogen left anywhere.

Vornek@oberlerchner123 - Join Date: July 2008
Career Officer
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
# 16
11-24-2012, 04:45 PM
Same issue, I've tried leaving and coming back, dropped the mission and picked up AND changed instances. I can't complete because of defeating the Tal Shir guards and disrupt Tal Shiar operations.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 119
# 17
11-24-2012, 04:50 PM
It's not a "bug" per say. Someone gave me a hint in zone chat that in order to subdue the romulans, you have to do close combat. He was somewhat right. Here is how I could repeat mission completion on three occasions:

At the final fight, I passed the Hirogen and directly attacked commander Ruul (from close range). When he was down, I finished the Hirogen and and got the "Subdue" part three times.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,231
# 18
11-24-2012, 05:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by squonkman View Post
It's not a "bug" per say. Someone gave me a hint in zone chat that in order to subdue the romulans, you have to do close combat. He was somewhat right. Here is how I could repeat mission completion on three occasions:

At the final fight, I passed the Hirogen and directly attacked commander Ruul (from close range). When he was down, I finished the Hirogen and and got the "Subdue" part three times.
Lightbulb!

I'll give this a go
Federation Bushrangers
Federation & Imperial Bushrangers
Looking for an Australian/New Zealand fleet?
Sign up here:
www.bushrangers.net
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
# 19
11-24-2012, 08:51 PM
I tried this fix but it did not work for me.

Please fix, Cryptic!
Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 12
# 20
11-24-2012, 08:55 PM
OK, I was having the same problem but I just finished it. When you get to the third camp you have to go hand to hand with Ruul. I did not beat him, didn't even come close, but I got a few good hits with my batleth and that was enough to trigger the subdue tal shiar agents. Thanks Jkstocbr!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:59 PM.