Go Back   Star Trek Online > Information and Discussion > Star Trek Online General Discussion
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 91
I think this is a bug, but I've already posted in the gameplay bugs forum about this. I have 3 toons with full mk xi omega and maco/HG for kdf one. On one of my main toons I have the omega force mkxi gun from the old STF system, so I decided after todays patch to pick up the MK xi shield and armor to complete the set.
Well, guess what...I checked the accolades and I've only got a check mark beside the Armor and Shield that I had just received from the rep system and I did NOT receive the costume unlock. I have all three Omega force MK XI pieces equipped and I have all the set bonuses including the Integral Frequency Remodulation. So if I could get some dev feedback on this it would be appreciated.
I have a couple of toons with partial MK XII sets so its disappointing that I will still have to spend the dilithium and omega marks on the pieces I ALREADY have to unlock the costume options.

Update: Similar to another poster down below, I also got a duplicate (so now 2) accolade for Omega Force Veteran, however still no costume unlock project available via the Reputation store.

Last edited by pegasussgc; 12-07-2012 at 02:58 PM.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,388
# 2
12-06-2012, 02:25 PM
This is not the way it is intended to behave. You should have completed the Accolade if the above information is correct, and unlocked the ability to run the Style 1 Costume Unlock Reputation Project.

We're investigating what may have caused this, and will be attempting to institute a fix that will be retroactive.
-=-=-=-=-=-
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Systems Design
"Play smart!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Me
Kurland here...
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 91
# 3
12-06-2012, 02:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
This is not the way it is intended to behave. You should have completed the Accolade if the above information is correct, and unlocked the ability to run the Style 1 Costume Unlock Reputation Project.

We're investigating what may have caused this, and will be attempting to institute a fix that will be retroactive.
Thank you for the quick response! I can understand there being a lot of bugs when implementing a major patch. Loving Season 7 so far.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,792
# 4
12-06-2012, 02:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
This is not the way it is intended to behave. You should have completed the Accolade if the above information is correct, and unlocked the ability to run the Style 1 Costume Unlock Reputation Project.

We're investigating what may have caused this, and will be attempting to institute a fix that will be retroactive.
Thanks to Pegasussgc for posting this. I'm all good on the Mk XI gear, but am looking forward to finally getting my missing Mk XII gear, and I would be very disappointed if I didn't also get the accolade/costume unlocks. Thank you Borticus for looking into this.

You can find/contact me in game as @PatricianVetinari. Original Join Date: Feb 2010.
Need Help with Ship's Power? Check out my Ship Power Guide and Calculator.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,524
# 5
12-06-2012, 02:59 PM
Have the same problem, I have the MACO XI and the MK XII versions of the set.
I only got the Accolade for the Mk XII.

I got the sets back when they were drop and EDC based.

Not sure which didnt add to the accolade, the tech drop ones or the EDC ones.

Also related to that is, that the Omega Mk XII set also unlocked the XI and X accolades, which the MACO didn't do.

So to get the Mk X accolade I have to buy the 3 gear pieces even though I dont need it at all.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 325
# 6
12-07-2012, 01:40 AM
That's odd, I only had 2 pieces of the MkXI MACO ground set, picked up the third piece a couple days ago and the accolade completed properly, and I was immediately able to queue up the costume unlock. I never even had a piece of the MkX set, let alone a complete set.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 702
# 7
12-07-2012, 01:57 AM
I thought that if you had parts of the accolade completed from before the reputation system you were supposed to unlock the costume without having to run a project?
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 8 issues
12-07-2012, 06:32 AM
I had the same issue with having a mkXI armor piece so I went ahead and requistioned the piece from the system When I got it it unlocked the accolade and the project but once I completed it and I went to the costume vendor the chest and lower options are still grayed out. I hope they fix this bug soon.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,160
# 9
12-07-2012, 06:48 AM
Guys? It just occured to me... I think the OP is trying to say the costume didn't unlock immediately.

PegasusSGC, try searching in your project list for the costume unlock project. You don't get the costumes for free anymore, you know.
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Infinite possibilities have implications that could not be completely understood if you turned this entire universe into a giant supercomputer.
And I don't pretend to understand them.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 10
12-07-2012, 10:06 AM
its probably just a bug from the patch that they hoefully fix before sometime next month
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:41 AM.