Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 1 Large Hypo Annoyance
12-05-2012, 04:57 PM
Please change it so that required items for the reputation system aren't pulled from your device slots. I'm getting really annoyed having to re-equip large hypos and re-slot them in my skill tray. I'm sure the same goes for people using large shield charges as well.


Everyone else agree or is it just me?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1,383
# 2
12-05-2012, 05:15 PM
It is very very annoying. It pulls from device slot first, then bank, then inventory..
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,289
# 3
12-05-2012, 05:17 PM
Its not only annoying, its gotten me killed when the first time this happened I didnt relaize I had no hypos equipped until too late.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 590
# 4
12-05-2012, 05:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc8219 View Post
Its not only annoying, its gotten me killed when the first time this happened I didnt relaize I had no hypos equipped until too late.
The way to avoid that is to check your stock before moving out into battle! In other words, before leaving Space dock!

My main peev is that when buying hypos, charges or whatever for reputation projects, you're limited to buying 20 of each at one time! Please Cryptic... can we have this changed from 20 at a time to 100 like it is with commodities? It's a small and I'm sure "doable" request for the short-term!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
# 5
12-05-2012, 05:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by c0nd1t10nr3d View Post
The way to avoid that is to check your stock before moving out into battle! In other words, before leaving Space dock!
I was wondering how many replies it would take before someone suggested we should all just be better prepared. Three

It's an unintended annoyance, plain and simple. Hopefully, it's something the developers can address simply.
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 96
# 6
12-05-2012, 05:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by llirrem View Post
Please change it so that required items for the reputation system aren't pulled from your device slots. I'm getting really annoyed having to re-equip large hypos and re-slot them in my skill tray. I'm sure the same goes for people using large shield charges as well.


Everyone else agree or is it just me?
I posted this in the "Bugs Forum" but only one person seemed to have the same problems as me (well looking at the forum responses i think (and maybe devs might too) that only 2 people have problem whit it)

Reputation Bug
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
# 7
01-02-2013, 06:26 AM
It is a real pain - ALSO - where can you get hols of Large Hypos? I need them and the Large regenerator to up my reputation but cant find them anywhere.....
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,926
# 8
01-02-2013, 06:29 AM
Don't nearly die.

IT'S SIMPLE!!! PROBLEM SOLVED!!!

What are you lot, Redshirts?


LTS Join Date : September 2010. Boldly going forward because Cryptic forgot reverse.
I am currenty unsupervised, anyone who knows me will inform you that this will likely lead to trouble.=3
As I grind through the valley of XP, I shall fear no nerf.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 126
# 9
01-02-2013, 06:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by llirrem View Post
Please change it so that required items for the reputation system aren't pulled from your device slots. I'm getting really annoyed having to re-equip large hypos and re-slot them in my skill tray. I'm sure the same goes for people using large shield charges as well.


Everyone else agree or is it just me?
I was getting this too, now I always start the assignment from a space map, either system space or sector space, and it pulls them from my bank instead of my device slots.
It is incredibly annoying though, it was annoying me to no end not having that hypo when I needed it.
_________________________________________
Concessimus etiam omnibus liberis hominibus regni nostri, et dedit pro nobis et heredibus nostris in perpetuum, quibus libertates subscriptas, habendas et tenendas eis et heredibus suis de nobis et heredibus nostris in perpetuum.
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
# 10
01-02-2013, 08:02 AM
a quick fix of this would be to change so reputation projects used medium hypo instead of large
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 PM.