Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I know we're in Beta.. i know we have to expect this..

Are other people experiencing this a lot (every minute / few minutes)

Just wondering if there is a problem my end.. i'm on 8Mb ADSL and it has been running just fine

Just wanted to check
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
01-13-2010, 08:47 AM
I'm getting it a lot too.
I wonder if its a UK thing.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
01-13-2010, 11:11 AM
/bump

as it keeps on happening

Anyone else getting this too
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
01-13-2010, 11:11 AM
also getting it.

good time to start waiting bleach
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
01-13-2010, 11:12 AM
Also getting it (currently located in Europe)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
01-13-2010, 11:15 AM
I WAS getting it loads last night (UK) however today is been alright (between 1500-1900GMT).

Possibly the server(s) wasn't load balancing properly hence the issue.....or it could just be a bug with the game - I don't know but im sure they have fixed it since it has not happened to me today (tonight will be big test)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
01-13-2010, 11:16 AM
i've been displaying the /netgraph 1 option and it seems to happen when my recieved (incomming) data stream spikes by some huge amount..

Ping doesn't seem to make a difference..

currently my RECV is 3841347 (8540382 unpacked)

not sure whats going on.. all i know i keep unintentionally flying into enemies and then bad things happen
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
01-13-2010, 11:17 AM
I am currently getting a Server Not Responding followed by a server drop/disconnection. I am currently trying to trudge through the Star Cluster quests, Delta Volanus I think. Pacific Coast, USA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
01-13-2010, 11:17 AM
I'm getting it as well(USA). Log in for about 20 secs then bam disconnect. rinse and repeat.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
01-13-2010, 11:19 AM
Iam also getting this (UK) at it appears to be a totally external US issue! All other US members of my fleet do not seem to have this problem. Can we get a Dev to look at this please ?? I am sure alot more people are simply putting it down to server load which is appears not to be.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.