Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 155
Frequently, when I have a Foundry mission in my sidebar log, they will vanish from that list, as well as the from the In Progress tab. I am not sure what causes this, but map transfers may be involved.

The mission is still available, if I go to the entry point for the mission, it is there and I can activate it.

This doesn't appear to happen while in the mission, just before it is started.
Chewson Pwan - VA
S.S. Doff Lundgren
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,712
# 2
02-11-2013, 01:37 PM
I've also experienced this, but it has been a long time, say sometime around season 6. I can't remember what the mission was. But it was exactly what chivalrybean describes. I had the mission and could play it, but it didn't appear in the log.
The Foundry Roundtable live Wednesdays at 7:30PM EST/4:30PM PST on twitch.tv/thefoundryroundtable
"I would rather take a chance on getting a change made to the game through positive engagement than know for sure that I got a change made by complaining" -drogyn1701, May 14, 2014.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 155
# 3
02-11-2013, 01:48 PM
I know it has happened with my own mission, Unexpected Reflection, which starts on DS9, and with other missions the start was elsewhere, Kai (Kei?) system, for example.
Chewson Pwan - VA
S.S. Doff Lundgren
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 963
# 4
02-11-2013, 02:33 PM
I'll look into this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 155
# 5
02-11-2013, 08:28 PM
Thanks! And well met, Cryptic Frost.

If you need any date or whatnot next time I see it, anything I can do to help, I will.
Chewson Pwan - VA
S.S. Doff Lundgren
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 963
# 6
02-12-2013, 10:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chivalrybean View Post
Thanks! And well met, Cryptic Frost.

If you need any date or whatnot next time I see it, anything I can do to help, I will.
Thank you. If/when this happens again, try to make a note of what mission was affected, and what happened just before the issue occured. If there was a map transfer, where did you start and where did you end? Anything else you might remember such as were there other missions in the mission tracker, or was the mission set to primary might also be helpful.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:01 AM.