Ensign
# 1 Buggie, Buggie and Buggie
12-10-2012, 09:54 PM
I have been playing this game for several months and really enjoy it. At least up until a few days ago. Now it seems to be so full of bugs that its unplayable. Sometimes my ship freezes in place, sometimes it is in a continuous loop. Goes forward, jumps back and goes forward again. My Character does the same on the ground. Sometimes characters appear to be in the wrong place and the server appears to crash often. This all seem to start about the time they brought out the holiday events. Up until a few days ago I was completely content. I am wondering if others have had an unusual amount of buggy behaveior lately.
Republic Veteran
# 2
12-10-2012, 10:02 PM
Those are network stability issues, and yes, it seems to have deteriorated over the past few months for me too.
Ensign
# 3 Thanks for the input
12-10-2012, 10:06 PM
By network problems, do you mean on my end or theirs. I on using comcast 12 mb line and have a new three thousand dollar gaming system. (Don't tell my wife she would kill me if she new I spent that much.
Republic Veteran
# 4
12-10-2012, 10:25 PM
It could be anywhere: your computer, your router, your modem, your ISP's router(s), PWE's router(s), PWE's server(s).

You can at least test your end though. Just keep a cmd prompt open with "ping -t www.google.com". If you get lots of timeouts or suspiciously high numbers around the time STO starts having issues it's probably somewhere in your neighborhood.
Commander
# 5
12-10-2012, 10:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubach View Post
By network problems, do you mean on my end or theirs. I on using comcast 12 mb line and have a new three thousand dollar gaming system. (Don't tell my wife she would kill me if she new I spent that much.
There are known issues in Northern CA with Comcast, as well as with one of their data centers in Boston, indicated in this post..