Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 62
I just unlocked Omega T4 and the shield repair bonus seems broken. I had assumed it was just the tooltip display in space, displaying 1k / 5 secs, but it's not. On the ground it specifies 50 / 5, which is what I was expecting.

Probably should fix that before the majority of people get to T4 then complain when it's actually fixed and they cant respec.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
# 2
12-12-2012, 04:36 PM
1k/6s is actually what it's supposed to be (multiplied by your ship's shield modifier), since 50/6s would be absolutely worthless as a buff when you can easily have upwards of 15k shield points per facing.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 873
# 3
12-13-2012, 12:13 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by wackywombat View Post

Probably should fix that before the majority of people get to T4 then complain when it's actually fixed and they cant respec.
I'd like to respec just because the rep grind had put me to sleep and I chose the wrong passive by mistake My build is ruined now.
I drink, I vote, and I PvP!
Lieutenant
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 55
# 4
12-13-2012, 12:30 PM
T3 runied it already as tooltips for ground display wrong values if you are in space - no one does expect that ...
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
# 5
12-13-2012, 12:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubblygumsworth View Post
I'd like to respec just because the rep grind had put me to sleep and I chose the wrong passive by mistake My build is ruined now.
you can respec just use a respec Token and hit Reset to Reset all not just altering a few points that let you set all the passives new too.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 873
# 6
12-13-2012, 01:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtybag101 View Post
you can respec just use a respec Token and hit Reset to Reset all not just altering a few points that let you set all the passives new too.
This is awesome news I was thinking about trying a respec token Cheers for the info!
I drink, I vote, and I PvP!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 204
# 7
12-14-2012, 03:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanomorph View Post
1k/6s is actually what it's supposed to be (multiplied by your ship's shield modifier), since 50/6s would be absolutely worthless as a buff when you can easily have upwards of 15k shield points per facing.
I disagree. My displayed shield regen is somewhere around 220 per 6s. MANY buffs to skills, dmg, regen, repair, crith, etc are in the neighborhood of 2-5%. Gaining 50 regen works out to about a 23% increase, which is more than worthy. Instead, I gained over 1000 regen, which means my shields more or less instantly regen, even for covariants. While I do love what I gained, I was expecting the smaller figure and was more than satisfied with what I expected.
Captain
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,465
# 8
12-14-2012, 06:54 AM
The current T4 omega shield regen is bugged, it's giving out it's value in regeneration (modified a bit by base capacity and possibly shield power) every second, instead of every six seconds.

Basically it means anything short of an ESTF Tac cube can't kill you.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:14 PM.