Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
If you run two or more projectile doffs with this launcher and you end up with stacking procs, basically you end up with six seconds of the launcher constantly attempting to fire (and failing, so it plays the firing sound and a torpedo comes out but gets nullified by the game) until the six-second normal reload timer ends and the procs go to waste.

Normal behavior, of course, would be for additional torpedoes to be fired with a one-second cooldown between shots as the stacking procs are used up sequentially (assuming two or more purple doffs, and the 6s cooldown between shots normally for this torp launcher).

Short vid of what I'm describing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=airdxhwycqs
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 180
# 2
12-12-2012, 07:24 PM
Okay, with further testing, it is NOT related at all to doffs. It does this without projectile doffs slotted.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
# 3 Pic
12-13-2012, 07:15 AM
Can You post a Screenshot of the full info of that weapon, pls?
Lieutenant
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 60
# 4
12-18-2012, 11:46 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanomorph View Post
Okay, with further testing, it is NOT related at all to doffs. It does this without projectile doffs slotted.
I will concur that this is not an isolated 'glitch'. I have been experiencing this issue as well since receiving it, and tested it with and without PWO's, no change. It's been something I've been living with for a few days, but I was planning on doing some tests tonight to see if these 'seizures' are affecting firing timing/cooldown. Even if not, it's quite annoying...it's like my ship turned into a green bubble party-popper.
@kardat Tradik | S'Kard | Taev | Roehzir | Taiben | Zairae Omega Family Fleet

"Some people are like Slinkies; completely useless but fun to push down the stairs"
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 133
# 5
12-18-2012, 01:11 PM
Encountered this yesterday. I was hoping I wasn't alone.
Ensign
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
I have been having the same problem. But as of yesterday it has added something new. now the weapon will not fire at all. It used to do the count up to 6 charges but it will no longer do so.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 PM.