Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
I recently purchased two new ships, an Armored Intrepid-class, hence partially named USS Armored..." We'll in the game, that ships name is now showing up on my Oddesy-class Tactical Cruiser and I know this to be the case because the ship's name for my Oddesy-class is a real person's name with the NCC Registry being -A. The ship's right name shows up in editing the ships weapons, and on the weapons hub/by the shields. Just on the ship itself its the wrong name and it is very annoying to see the wrong name and it makes it no fun to also take in game screen shots that feature the ship when it shows the wrong name.

Does anyone know about this and when will this really annoying problem be fixed?
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 2
01-09-2013, 11:45 AM
Hello, does anyone have an answer for this or even how to fix it?
I've tried logging out of the game and back in: Doesn't Help
I've gone to different areas that need to load: Doesn't Help
I've switched ships to the one that keeps having its name show up on every one of my ship's hulls and then back ton the ship I want to be using, my Oddessy-class Tactical Cruiser and that also hasn't helped.

This is very annoying, it seems there are always problems with STO!
Career Officer
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 111
# 3
01-25-2013, 06:09 PM
Go to a shipyard, customize your ship (you don't have to change anything just hit purchase), and then it should be fixed.
Ensign
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 8
# 4
01-26-2013, 07:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by admiralah1 View Post
Go to a shipyard, customize your ship (you don't have to change anything just hit purchase), and then it should be fixed.
Tried that multiple times and it didn't work. It is actually the first thing I tried and it didn't work. In fact the problem just continued on to the next ship purchased. It doesn't work.

I have played STO for over a year now and never have had such a problem until now. Since this problem has occured, I have played the game less and less because nothing that I have tried actually fixes the ship's name to the name I gave it in the first place. This has been going on for weeks.

I have an attachment that I can't post that actually shows proof of this statement and problem but the system won't let me post it.

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w...ps581e9d18.png

Its hard to see in this image but the ship has the name and registry of the "USS Armored Intrepid" instead of saying "USS Jasmine II NCC 93785-A".

Last edited by jetnova16; 01-26-2013 at 07:49 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.