Ensign
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 13
# 1 Forced Missions
12-15-2012, 07:18 PM
Ok, Cryptic... Gimme a freak'n break. I KNOW you're trying to put people into the Romulan system, but FORCING me to go there to do a damned mission I DO NOT WANT TO DO by randomly giving it to me, and NOT allowing me to drop is seriously, SERIOUSLY pathetic.

A> Check your code to eliminate random giving of missions
B> Always allow mission drops to happen

Pick one or both.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1598459/STO/ForcedMission.png
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,132
# 2
12-15-2012, 07:42 PM
Is ground combat that allergic to you? Oh, you poor dear.

It IS annoying to a degree, I'll give you that. It should appear unlocked in your mission journal instead, allowing a player to pursue it if they desire.
@HyperLimited
Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 771
# 3
12-15-2012, 07:44 PM
It's not random, it's from levelling Romulan rep.

And there's nothing stopping you from simply not doing the mission. It's not like there's a limit on the number of missions you can have or anything.
Ainu - Join Date: Aug 2008
Foundry Missions: 1) The Source of Power (ST-HSWUBD5TQ) [Federation] 16+
-----=====*****<[ Fleet Recruitment Thread ]>*****=====-----
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 866
# 4
12-16-2012, 03:12 AM
You can't drop it because then you'd have no way of picking it up again. People would complain that they accidentally dropped it and now cant do it at all. If you don't want to do the mission, just leave it there.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,748
# 5
12-16-2012, 05:40 AM
We dont get a whole heap of new missions every year and while i understand the idea of letting people play the missions they want, i cant quite work out why you would not want to play a new mission that has storyline behind it.

each one takes 10-15 minutes to complete. why not just pay it rather than getting all worked up over it?

EDIT - Although i guess it could get tiresome on alts if you have a few.

House of Cards - Lvl 46 Fed mission

Last edited by captainrevo1; 12-16-2012 at 05:50 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3,553
# 6
12-16-2012, 05:43 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tangolight View Post
It's not random, it's from levelling Romulan rep.

And there's nothing stopping you from simply not doing the mission. It's not like there's a limit on the number of missions you can have or anything.
What tango said. Just ignore it. I have dozens of missions on my toons that I am currently denying their existence. And it works great for me.
It is said the best weapon is one that is never fired. I disagree. The best weapon is one you only have to fire... once.
Tired of Wasting EC and Time trying to get Superior Romulan Operative BOffs? Here's a cheap and easy way to get them, with an almost 100% chance of success.
Why the Devs can't make PvE content harder.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 127
# 7
12-16-2012, 07:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by pontiac76 View Post
Ok, Cryptic... Gimme a freak'n break. I KNOW you're trying to put people into the Romulan system, but FORCING me to go there to do a damned mission I DO NOT WANT TO DO by randomly giving it to me, and NOT allowing me to drop is seriously, SERIOUSLY pathetic.

A> Check your code to eliminate random giving of missions
B> Always allow mission drops to happen

Pick one or both.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/1598459/STO/ForcedMission.png
And some people are never satisfied.
Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,468
# 8
12-16-2012, 11:52 AM
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:44 PM.