Captain
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 583
# 1 Same UI for all characters?
12-26-2012, 09:42 AM
Is there a way to transfer over the same UI setup for all characters? I have set it up perfect for one character but hate to do same procedure for all my characters. Tried with save UI and load UI but it just moved to some strange locations on the other characters.

Any ideas?
Thanks...
Ensign
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 16
# 2
11-27-2013, 03:06 PM
I wish I knew! Seems silly to have 3 characters and have to adjust the UI for each one. Why not set it up for one and have a 'make UI default' button? Then when you make your next character you can go to adjust UI and just hit 'Use Default'. More than once I have changed characters and found my 'stuff' was not where I thought it was going to be.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 204
# 3
11-27-2013, 04:59 PM
The save/load ui feature is designed to do exactly that, and it does for me at least. If it isn't working for you, it's not a lack of functionality, it's a bug.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 PM.