Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
I think it was early November I purchased this and just haven't gotten around to posting a bug report on it.

I purchased the Enterprise Era bundle in the C-store and it included the Enterprise NX class light escort starship. http://imageshack.us/a/img21/2492/sc...2122611430.jpg

However, the ship by itself in the C-store is still listed as not being purchased and costing 500 Zen. http://imageshack.us/a/img7/3778/scr...2122611433.jpg

The costumes by themselves that were in the bundle are marked as being already purchased though. http://imageshack.us/a/img577/9306/s...2122611444.jpg

The other problem is the light escort at ship requisitions is still showing a price of 500 Zen and the only way to get it is by clicking the "Claim" button on the bundle pack in the C-store.

I have the Yellowstone Runabout and Enterprise (STO original 1701) light cruiser I've purchased that I can claim at ship requisitions for free on any character.

So the problem is that I have purchased a ship and yet still need to purchase it (though I do have access to it, it's not properly marked in the C-store and ship requisitions).

Edit: I never have tried purchasing the single ship that is separate from the bundle so I don't know if I would receive an error that I already have it unlocked, or, what I don't want to do, waste 500 Zen for something that I already have unlocked.
Self Portrait

Last edited by monkeybone13; 12-26-2012 at 03:01 PM.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 2
01-09-2013, 04:38 AM
After 2 weeks since filing a bug report through the website, with screen shots: "blah blah blah use the Bug report feature in game. blah blah blah we don't really care"
Self Portrait
Survivor of Romulus
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 43
# 3
03-05-2013, 07:04 PM
I just found this myself. The exact same thing your describing. I have the Enterprise bundle, however I can't claim the ship from Starship and Shuttle Requisitions. It says it costs 500z. I looked in the c-store and same thing, it says it wants 500z. I can get the ship if I reclaim the entire bundle every time.

This is just an annoyance. But being it has to do with the c-store I could see it generating some negative feelings if someone didn't make the connection to the bundle to claim it, and ended up using an extra 500z on something they already have. Or thought they had been ripped off and didn't have access to the ship at all.

I don't have this problem with other ship bundles. Those all appear in the c-store as "available".

On a side note, why is it everytime I select an outfit I've bought in the tailor it shows me the outfit as if to buy yet says free? It does the same thing in the ship customization window. That is also more than a little annoying especially when your customizing one of the bundle ships. Change a pylon, have to click free, change a nacelle have to click free, etc etc.
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 4
03-05-2013, 07:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ridanton View Post
I just found this myself. The exact same thing your describing. I have the Enterprise bundle, however I can't claim the ship from Starship and Shuttle Requisitions. It says it costs 500z. I looked in the c-store and same thing, it says it wants 500z. I can get the ship if I reclaim the entire bundle every time.

This is just an annoyance. But being it has to do with the c-store I could see it generating some negative feelings if someone didn't make the connection to the bundle to claim it, and ended up using an extra 500z on something they already have. Or thought they had been ripped off and didn't have access to the ship at all.

I don't have this problem with other ship bundles. Those all appear in the c-store as "available".

On a side note, why is it everytime I select an outfit I've bought in the tailor it shows me the outfit as if to buy yet says free? It does the same thing in the ship customization window. That is also more than a little annoying especially when your customizing one of the bundle ships. Change a pylon, have to click free, change a nacelle have to click free, etc etc.
Hmm.......I've noticed that too. I think the reason is because some outfit pieces are included in multiple uniform packs and bundles in the C-store. When selecting an outfit that is included in multiple packs but I've only purchased 1, a window pops up to select which outfit pack. The outfit pack I purchased shows as "Free" but the others have a Zen price on them. I can still use the outfit piece since I have actually purchased it. Just a screw up in the tailor UI and it doesn't help that you have some uniform pieces included in 2-4 packs in the C-store.

Example: When I purchased the Enterprise Era bundle it included the Enterprise mirror uniforms. However, it also included the Looped Earrings and tall boots for female characters/boffs from the ToS mirror era. But until recently I had not purchased the ToS mirror uniform pack yet. When selecting these pieces the window would show Enterprise Era Bundle - Free, and also ToS mirror - 500 Zen. I could still use them without paying extra Zen. What's strange is that the Enterprise Era Bundle didn't say in the C-store description it comes with those ToS mirror pieces.

The pants from the ToS series are included in multiple things in the C-store: the TOS bundle, which includes the medical variant top (short sleeve Doctor McCoy top), Class F shuttle, dress uniforms, captain variant command tunic etc., and is also included with all the various ToS uniform packs individually.


But that's something for another thread.

Edit: The really stupid thing about this is that you end up paying multiple times for the same uniform pieces.
Self Portrait
Career Officer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,264
# 5
03-17-2013, 11:36 PM
/bump. Again.
Self Portrait
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:07 AM.