Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 193
Alrighty, so having hit Tier 5 Omega reputation, and bought all three pieces of the Omega Mk XII set (Already had the Shield, bought the Armour and Weapon) I received accolades for Omega Force Operative and Shadow Force Operative and... the tailor will not allow me to use any of the Mk XII visuals, or the additional parts unlocked from completing the 6 optional objectives.

Is this a bug? Or a change that was introduced with Season 7?

I have tried logging out and logging in, and tried restarting the game, but I cannot access these costume components.
Commander
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 262
# 2
01-02-2013, 12:11 AM
if i'm not mistaken, you have to do the rep project to unlock the visuals for the costume. please check your omega reputation projects for the corresponding unlock project.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 518
# 3
01-02-2013, 01:17 AM
If he hadn't done the Omega reputation mission he wouldn't have been able to get the Mark XII at all.
I ran into this on my Klingon alt awhile back. IIRC logging in and out didn't do anything, but zoning into another area did. ie I was on DS9 so I beamed up to my ship, went to the first city and it updated when I beamed down.

edited to add: I just reread the OP and realized you had a piece of Mk XII prior to Season 7. I seem to remember threads where people encountered a bug, because it wasn't being counted as the third piece- ie the bug wants you to get all three pieces through the reputation store. I think it was mentioned that it was being patched, but I don't know if it has been.

Last edited by bohiap; 01-02-2013 at 01:23 AM.
Starfleet Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 193
# 4
01-02-2013, 01:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bohiap View Post
If he hadn't done the Omega reputation mission he wouldn't have been able to get the Mark XII at all.
I ran into this on my Klingon alt awhile back. IIRC logging in and out didn't do anything, but zoning into another area did. ie I was on DS9 so I beamed up to my ship, went to the first city and it updated when I beamed down.

edited to add: I just reread the OP and realized you had a piece of Mk XII prior to Season 7. I seem to remember threads where people encountered a bug, because it wasn't being counted as the third piece- ie the bug wants you to get all three pieces through the reputation store. I think it was mentioned that it was being patched, but I don't know if it has been.
This is what I wanted. Outstanding - thank you.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,157
# 5
01-07-2013, 11:39 AM
With Season 7, obtaining a full ground STF set no longer automatically unlocks any costume options on its own (unless you had ALL 3 PIECES prior to Season 7's launch).

Once you have obtained all 3 pieces of gear (at least ONE of which was obtained via the Reputation System), you must then run the Costume Unlock project that will become available.

Successfully completing the Optional Objectives of "Infected," "The Cure" and "Khitomer Accord" on Elite will also make an additional Costume Unlock Project become available.

The associated Accolades used to grant both a Title and a Costume Unlock. Now they only reward the Title, and the Costume Unlock must be obtained via a Project.
-=-=-=-=-=-
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Systems Design
"Play smart!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Me
Kurland here...

Last edited by borticuscryptic; 01-07-2013 at 11:43 AM.
Cryptic Studios Team
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,157
# 6
01-07-2013, 11:44 AM
Additional note:

We're tracking a potential issue that may be preventing Costume Unlock Projects from displaying for some players.
-=-=-=-=-=-
Jeremy Randall
Cryptic - Systems Design
"Play smart!"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Me
Kurland here...
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
# 7
01-07-2013, 12:17 PM
You can also sell the pieces to a vendor and then retrieve them. I had a piece of MKXII gear before Season 7 and when I finished the collection I had the same problem as yourself. I had the accolades but no Omega mission to unlock the cosmetics, I sold everything to a vendor, retrieved the pieces, and everything unlocked the way it should at that point.
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,695
# 8
01-07-2013, 12:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
Additional note:

We're tracking a potential issue that may be preventing Costume Unlock Projects from displaying for some players.
I was only missing the omega weapon on this one toon and i had to do the project to unlock it which I have 2 different xii omega costumes. The problem I have and this is on a KDF toon it looks kind of wierd but different than how it looks in the tailor/customization kind of like if you were wearing an omega can and then move your arms very fast while the can shifts around. I'm not sure if people just aren't getting the costume or if its what I'm seeing.
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 208
# 9
01-07-2013, 12:34 PM
I'm curious about the rationale behind this design decision. It kinda seems like double dipping to me.

We pay to have access to it AND we have to pay to have access to it though about a quarter of the cost of the first round of access...
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 279
# 10
01-07-2013, 12:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by borticuscryptic View Post
Costume Unlock must be obtained via a Project.
Said Project costs;
  • 125 Omega Marks
  • 1,500 Refined dilithium
  • 10,000 Expertise
  • 50 Provisions

Wow, there's a project for everything, vive la grind!
MikeWard1701 (Special Envoy)

facebook twitter Steam STOwiki Raptr - feel free to follow/friend me : )
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 PM.