Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 146
# 1 Keybind minor difference
12-31-2012, 01:10 AM
I tried hovering over the commands as the post on keybinding says, it's just a little different than what that post said it would be. For example Inventory for me says

Use manually with /inventory, not

"GenSendMessage Root ShowInventory"

So, I'm guessing typing /inventory has replaced /gensendmessage root showinventory, typing /inventory will open my inventory.

And, where is the default bind file located? In my live folder I only see the one I created, but there must be one for the keys that are bound on default, right? I went ahead and copied the part of that post here
Quote:

Skills = Control+k "GenSendMessage Root ShowPowers"
People = Control+p "GenSendMessage Root ShowPeople"
Missions = Control+j "GenSendMessage Root ShowMissions"
Captain's Log = Control+l "GenSendMessage Root ShowCaptainLog"
Map = Control+m "GenSendMessage Root ShowMap"
Fleet = Control+f "GenSendMessage Root ShowFleet"
Remote Contact = Control+h "GenSendMessage Root ShowRemoteContacts" (This is hailing Starfleet.)
Tickets = Control+t "GenSendMessage TicketWindow_Root ShowWithoutScreenshot" (Used to view any Bug Tickets.)
Assignments = Control+a "GenSendMessage Root ShowShipCrewAssignments"
Status = Control+s "GenSendMessage Root ShowStatus"
Tray Powers = Control+w "GenSendMessage Root ShowTrayPowers"
Inventory = Control+i "GenSendMessage Root ShowInventory"
It just would help to see the default bind file so I can see the proper syntax. With the above I quoted, if I had one bindfile with only Control+i /inventory and nothing else that would create a bindfile with when I press Control+k it would open my inventory, same with the other commands, with their proper /command?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 146
# 2
12-31-2012, 07:19 PM
Anyone know?

This gives kind of a better explanation

http://www.stowiki.org/Guide:_Keybinds

But, what about all the keys that already bound by default? That's why I want to look at the default (if there is one) bind file. Will I redo all the code syntax when I make my own bindfile for things that are already bound- inventory, status, etc, when I make my own bind file. If I load my own without putting in these things will it make all of the default ones not work anymore?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 100
# 3
01-03-2013, 03:39 PM
as I posted in the Keybind sticky, but will also answer here, the keybind file will only contain the keys of which you have changed/customized. The default keybinds will still work until you change them.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 PM.