Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 45
Several times a day now since the 2-26-15 patch I get 'Gameclient.exe has stopped working' box that pops up and kills the game. I finally got a fix for the D3Derror crash by altering the .pref file and it was smooth sailing for the last 3 weeks...now since the 2-26-15 patch, its constant Gameclient.exe stopped working crashes..sheeehs....I just want to play!!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 212
# 2
03-01-2015, 09:34 AM
Same here. Any word on a fix?
Career Officer
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,067
# 3
03-01-2015, 10:40 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by cerealplayer View Post
Same here. Any word on a fix?
Absolutely none whatsoever.
@HyperLimited - Join Date: Oct 2009 - My Youtube Stuff - Unused Romulan Notifications

Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 722
# 4
03-01-2015, 12:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by hypl View Post
Absolutely none whatsoever.
For the umpteenth time (because I'm tired of counting), the gameclient.exe (Windows platform) crashes during play.

Map transition, in-game mission or STF PvE play, it happens once or twice an hour: the gameclient.exe suddenly fails. I get kicked out of STO. This has been occuring for me since February 2015. Bug reports have been submitted; no responses.

Cryptic/PWE: Please note (and FIX) this bug!
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:49 AM.