Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
Hello there. In the last couple of days, I was re-working my old Spanish mission, but since yesterday, each time I try to edit a dialog, it just crash to windows. Either on the story tab, the dialog tab, a promp dialog, a map dialog, when I try to edit it, it crash to windows. Some times, It directly crash to windows when I try to enter to the story tab.

The mission name is: Rodeados (ST-HMHR2QX8M)
Author: Cerritouru
This is, at least I think, a really complex mission that for example, takes 40 minutes to be publish, it has a 6 costume and big maps, with a lot of dialogs, extra missions and alternative paths and objectives.

Ive try to re install the game and nothing.
Ive try with other less complex missions and they work with out a problem.
Ive try to publish the mission and it publish well, but I still cant edit it!
Ive try to import the mission and see what happened to the copy, and it crash to windows like the original.
Ive try to delete my foundry character and make a new one, and is still the same.

The interesting thing, is that its started yesterday, and I only introduced a NPC on one of the maps. I try to the delete the NPC, hell.. I even delete all what I have done in the last week, and is the same.

I don?t know what else to do, but please, help me! This mission is a year work and I would hate to loss it, and the old version is one of the most popular Spanish missions so it will be a loss for the hole Hispanic Community.

Please, to any dev of member of this foundry community, any help is more than welcome!

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com

Last edited by cerritourug; 01-04-2013 at 05:03 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 2
01-04-2013, 03:42 AM
Btw, I reported this bug from the foundry, so I don?t have a Ticket number.

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 3
01-04-2013, 05:38 AM
I just try to delete hole maps and hole dialogs and objectives on the copy mission I made from the original, but the issue persist.

With the rest of my missions (one is the same one but on english) I have no problem.

Please Cryptic, I need a hand.

I have even made a Teaser Trailer for the mission: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWLSlbuu92g

I dont wont to loss my hole work.

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com

Last edited by cerritourug; 01-04-2013 at 06:01 AM.
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,186
# 4
01-04-2013, 06:11 AM
What's the type of crash? It's possible it has nothing to do with the mission itself.

I often get a message saying "This program has encountered a problem and needs to close". It's not actually connected to the Foundry though and I get it more often outside the Foundry.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.

Last edited by markhawkman; 01-04-2013 at 06:14 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 5
01-04-2013, 06:18 AM
Just a crash to desktop, with out any type of message or code.

The rest of the game and the rest of mine foundry missions work perfect on the editor, and like I said, I have one that is the same as the mission with the problem but on English and works perfect.

And a few days ago, I have no problem with this mission.

I can edit map, I can edit costumes, I can do everything but edit dialogs, the moment I try, I just crash to desktop.

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com

Last edited by cerritourug; 01-04-2013 at 06:20 AM.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 6
01-04-2013, 09:50 AM
Any one knows how to contact support? Ive send the ticket in the bug report button on the foundry editor, but Ive got no ticket number and no automated response, so I dont know if that even works.
I know this is not going to be fix in one day, maybe not even a week or a month, but life signal will be good, because at the moment I am really desperate.

I try to use the http://www.perfectworld.com/ support section, but like many, is impossible due to the cookies madness

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,186
# 7
01-04-2013, 10:51 AM
So did your crash have the Cryptic error handler come up? Mine doesn't.
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 8
01-04-2013, 11:20 AM
This is all I have:

http://i1189.photobucket.com/albums/...rorfoundry.jpg

I just crush to desktop and that is the only that pops up.


__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Rihannsu
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 12,186
# 9
01-04-2013, 12:15 PM
Interesting, I've never seen that, did you let it finish sending the report?
HAIL HYDRA!

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
I can haz joystick!
MMOs aren't charities. Corporations are supposed to make a profit. It's what they do.
Captain
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,010
# 10
01-04-2013, 01:07 PM
Yes, lets see what happend.

Thanks anyway

__________________________________________________

Division Hispana
www.divisionhispana.com
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.